Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

531 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dinsmore Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Dinsmore is an awesome school that truly makes an effort to not only foster children's academic growth, but also encourages community values character development as well. The principal has a genuine interest in each child's personal well being and the faculty and staff are willing to go the extra mile to ensure that education is a fun and fulfilling experience for everyone. Dinsmore is the equivalent of Mayberry and I don't think there is another school in Duval that can match it!

Dinsmore Elementary School 2

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
It is my experience that Florida elementary public schools on a whole are operating at a less than average standard. The fact remains that there are too many students in a single class and because of this the personal attention that is needed cannot be given. Not to mention the basic skills of students entering the schools are also less than average. But Dinsmore has not impressed me as a public school that has decided to go above and beyond their basic call as educators.


Dinsmore Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
My son has attened Dinsmore Elementary for 2 years now. They do not have extra help when you need it they are over rated and have to many students in each class. Not happy as a parent

Dinsmore Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
Dinsmore Elementary is a great school, My child is in the first grade and i have to admit he had adjusted very well. The science and math is unmatched in the area and the reason why i picked thisscholl for my child. The teachers are patient and very on hands willing to go the extra mile. Thing you do not see very often today.

Dinsmore Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
Dinsmore lacks leadership and parent support for the students. The school is in great need of boosting its teacher morale and student school spirit. The school has old traditions that need to change with time. Students and some of the teachers lack cultural diversity which is important to have today in order to adapt and succeed in life. I am unpleased with the school's technology and overall educational amenities.


Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for 3 years, and is now in 4th grade. It says a lot about a school to me when your child does not want to miss one day of school because they love it so much! Everyone of her teachers have been fantastic over the years. Their levels of encouragement and discipline, are the reason my daughter is doing so well today. Dinsmore has a very good parent, teacher relationship, and is the reason why there is a high level of parent involment, and a very active PTA. I highly recomend Dinsmore Elementary.

Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
This school is an excellent magnet school. The science program is awesome. The teachers are great and work with students on an individual level. The fifth grade spelling could be a little better(this is not the teachers fault). Overall the school is great.

Dinsmore Elementary School 3

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
Dinsmore is a close-knit school where everybody is somebody.


Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2005
- a parent
The school is out in the middle of no where just about, but the teachers are really good. Both of my kids go to that school. I especially like the kindergarten teachers. My oldest is in 1st grade, I don't really know about her teacher just yet, but I'm going to give her time.

Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2004
- a parent
This school is in my opinion the best of all public schools. My child has gone there since k. And her father went to this school when he was a child. I've even gotten family to transfer their child from private school for this upcoming year. I believe this school is an excellent public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dinsmore Elementary School
7126 Civic Club Drive, Jacksonville, FL  32219
(904) 924-3126
Last modified Dinsmore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dinsmore Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top