Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 518
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dinsmore Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Dinsmore is an awesome school that truly makes an effort to not only foster children's academic growth, but also encourages community values character development as well. The principal has a genuine interest in each child's personal well being and the faculty and staff are willing to go the extra mile to ensure that education is a fun and fulfilling experience for everyone. Dinsmore is the equivalent of Mayberry and I don't think there is another school in Duval that can match it!


Dinsmore Elementary School 2

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
It is my experience that Florida elementary public schools on a whole are operating at a less than average standard. The fact remains that there are too many students in a single class and because of this the personal attention that is needed cannot be given. Not to mention the basic skills of students entering the schools are also less than average. But Dinsmore has not impressed me as a public school that has decided to go above and beyond their basic call as educators.

Dinsmore Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
My son has attened Dinsmore Elementary for 2 years now. They do not have extra help when you need it they are over rated and have to many students in each class. Not happy as a parent

Dinsmore Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
Dinsmore Elementary is a great school, My child is in the first grade and i have to admit he had adjusted very well. The science and math is unmatched in the area and the reason why i picked thisscholl for my child. The teachers are patient and very on hands willing to go the extra mile. Thing you do not see very often today.


Dinsmore Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dinsmore Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
Dinsmore lacks leadership and parent support for the students. The school is in great need of boosting its teacher morale and student school spirit. The school has old traditions that need to change with time. Students and some of the teachers lack cultural diversity which is important to have today in order to adapt and succeed in life. I am unpleased with the school's technology and overall educational amenities.

Dinsmore Elementary School 1

Posted April 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for 3 years, and is now in 4th grade. It says a lot about a school to me when your child does not want to miss one day of school because they love it so much! Everyone of her teachers have been fantastic over the years. Their levels of encouragement and discipline, are the reason my daughter is doing so well today. Dinsmore has a very good parent, teacher relationship, and is the reason why there is a high level of parent involment, and a very active PTA. I highly recomend Dinsmore Elementary.

Dinsmore Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
This school is an excellent magnet school. The science program is awesome. The teachers are great and work with students on an individual level. The fifth grade spelling could be a little better(this is not the teachers fault). Overall the school is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dinsmore Elementary School
7126 Civic Club Drive, Jacksonville, FL  32219
(904) 924-3126
Last modified Dinsmore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dinsmore Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top