Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

367 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 10, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Hogan for the past 2 years and the teachers have always been wonderful. The teachers always communicated of ever there was a need and the never hesitated to stay late or allow my children to come in before school if they needed a little extra help!

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2015
- a parent
Going on 3 years and 3 children at this school and although there are a couple of "bumps in the road" in the very beginning; after speaking with the principal they were corrected right away and never had an issue since. The staff is very personable and know exactly who we are, I love that! Looking forward to the new school just as much as my children, I just know it's going to be great. I did however find out recently that they will have a new principal this year. I was truly saddened when I received the meet & greet message. I wish I could have said goodbye, because she was really a great influence for my children.


Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a teacher
Although small in numbers - we are grand! We are the FIRST "Leader in Me" school in Duval County and our students are being to take ownership of their learning. The past few years were rough for us but, we are now on the upswing :) Looking forward to spending many years at Hogan-Spring Glen

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
My kids feel safe, happy, and learn a lot! Their teachers communicate with me daily and I see the principals every time I was in the school. Everyone is always smiling and really cares for my kids. This is a great school.

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I love the teachers and principals. They always have time for me and my children.


Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
This school has amazning principals, Aps, and teachers. They really care about the children. The reviews from before (2010 to 2007) was a old, horrible principal who is no longer there.

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a community member
I have been a volunteer coordinator at Hogan for the past 3 1/2 years. We have seen some amazing changes and all for good! It is very exciting to see the progress. However It is also under new leadership. There are very negative comments on this review and no reference to the changes that have taken place. This site should be updated periodically to prevent confusion as to the current status of the school. If I had a child eligible for elementary school, I would be proud to have them attend Hogan.

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My son's school is attentive, helpful and striving to assist each student to succeed. The teachers are friendly and treat my son as if he is a member of their family.


Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My child was blessed to be placed in Mrs. Meadow's class (with Mrs. Love). They have done a wonderful job teaching my daughter. The Principle is a joke. She is almost never there. The ladies in the front office are very welcoming and sweet. I agree that the car riders drop off/pick up is a big problem. That is mostly due to rude parents that don't follow the rules though and have zero consideration for other parents. I have a child entering kindergarten next year and one going into first grade but I enrolled them into a charter school down the road. Until that principle is replaced - that school will not flourish.

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
I wish they would get together ..The school year is almostr over and we are still having trouble with car riders , dropping off and picking up are still a big problem .. If you have more than one kid at more than one school you are never on time . Tre whole system needs a overhaul..

Nearby schools

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School
6736 Beach Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL  32216
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (904) 720-1640
Last modified Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top