Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a community member
I used to go here from 1st to 2nd grade and this school was amazing. When I first moved to Florida I came from the Phillipines and didn't know very much English and I remember them taking extra effort to help me. There was no bullying from what I remember. Everyone was just so nice. By the way I'm in highschool now & this school really did leave a mark on me.

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
The school provides several opportunities for my son to have a holistic growth and development. The academics and extra-curricular activities are well balanced and the teachers & staff are extra helpful. Parents like me are engaged in many programs and activities to support our kids growth as well as our community. This year is my son's last year in this school and he'll bring many wonderful memories with him. Kudos to all the teachers and staff of HAE.


Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2012
- a community member
The Teachers and staff are unbelivable! I love this school!!!The principal rocks and is very interactive with the kids and adults!

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Really top-flight. Wonderful teachers in charming physical plant built in the early 40s and spotlessly maintained. Prinipal--RB Rhoades--is very progressive and loved by the children. Our child transferred to Hendricks from San Jose Episcopal Day School in Jacksonville last year. We found that the students at Hendricks were much better prepared than those at San Jose in math, reading and writing, and enjoyed much better enrichment opportunities. Why pay $9000 a year for a sub-standard private school education when you can send your child to a top-flight public school at no cost? Teachers email you at least twice a week and are always available to discuss your child's progress. I wish I could give this school a 6 out of 5. It certainly deserves it!

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great atmosfera.


Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hendricks Avenue Elementary School
3400 Hendricks Avenue, Jacksonville, FL  32207
(904) 346-5610
Last modified Hendricks Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hendricks Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.