Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

358 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Lucina Elementary School 3

Posted July 13, 2011
- a teacher
Lake Lucina has a difficult task of binding together a very transient community. It is an older school (85th in the district) with an all outdoor layout.

Lake Lucina Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love this school the teachers are great they work with yoyr children they take the time they care.


Lake Lucina Elementary School 2

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter a straight a student started going there last year it was okay. My only concern was she wasn't getting enough homework compared to her last school I was dissatisfied. We will try again this year if she doesn't receive any homework again this year she will not return

Lake Lucina Elementary School 3

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
Lake Lucina is my childs first elementary school experience. It an average school, its not great but I supposed it could be worse. The staff seem helpful and the teachers seem caring. My son had a school year of ups and downs. I wish that the after school extended care would focus more on the childrens home work and tutoring instead of games but overall I would consider lake lucina an average elementary school.

Lake Lucina Elementary School 2

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
Not thrilled with the school but compared to others in Jax it could be much worse. Some teachers are really nice and caring. The administration is not very friendly. They don't believe in classroom parties. All they are focused on is FCAT. If a field trip doesn't in some way pertain to FCAT, they don't want it.


Lake Lucina Elementary School 2

Posted February 09, 2007
- a parent
This was my daughter's first year at this school and it doesn't compare to her last school. I am disappointed with the lack of care from the teachers. My daughter will not be going back next year.

Lake Lucina Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I believe its a good school over all .The teachers and staff there are trying very hard . Over all I rate it in the mid 90's out of 100.

Lake Lucina Elementary School 3

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
The administration was fine but one of the teachers did not believe in providing homework. I withdrew my child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Lucina Elementary School
6527 Merrill Road, Jacksonville, FL  32277
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (904) 745-4916
Last modified Lake Lucina Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top