Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 650
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 70 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


75 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
Words will never be able to describe the gift that UCS has given my son. The teachers, coaches and administration not only care for their students success academically but for the success of their social wellbeing. We will leave with a more confident, caring, healthy, and intelligent young man all because UCS refused to never give up on him! What a testament to their mission of truth, tradition and transformation. Submitted by a parent

University Christian School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
This is the best school I have ever gone to in my entire life. I'm new here, but the first day I walked in, I could feel the love. They welcomed me with open arms and taught me all about Christ. I'm a better person because of UC and its teachers.


University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
My school maked me feel welcome when I came here last year ,I also love working with iPads .

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
My school is great at making you feel welcome, they have an amazing 8th grade class!!!!!!

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
My school is awesome because we have a great student council and the guidance counselor rocks. The iPads are a really cool advancement to our school. They are a great learning source. Their teachers are friendly and care about each students need.


University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
I'm a seventh grader and I have been here since first grade. I've learned a lot about Christ and I chose to follow Him here.

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
This school is a great place for both school and sport lovers. It also has great staff and teachers, eager to help the student. We also use technology to our advantage as we use iPads to read, write, and just have fun. The school offers from pre-k to 12th grade with a variety of events and exciting fundraisers. University also offers a variety of sports such as football, soccer, cheer, baseball, and more along with excellent coaches.

University Christian School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I just wanted to add to this page that University Christian has proven to be the leading school in technology and the iPads have made a huge difference in the way learning is done! We are thankful for this and excited to see the advancement this will have on the kids education! Way to go UC!!


University Christian School 1

Posted November 10, 2012
- a community member
I second the dismal rating because of the (non) public response this allegedly CHRISTIAN school had to one of its students publishing political rants about his fellow citizens. Ignorant rants have repercussions in real life - but not at this "Christian" school? Ask why.

University Christian School 4

Posted September 04, 2012
- a community member
I am currently a student at University Christian School, and have attended for four years. University Christian provides a solid foundation and saving knowledge of Jesus Christ and a family setting. If you, as a student, are willing to develope a strong relationship with faculty, instead of dodging the rules, your experience at UC would be so much better. Unless you've experienced University Christians School for your self I ask that you not speak out negatively upon our school. There's been much succes within and will continue to be, as long as we're up and running.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University Christian School
5520 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 737-6330
Last modified University Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
University Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. Top