Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University Christian School 2

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
As a military family, we depend on Great Schools alot. It should be noted that this is an "urban" Christian school. It is a ministry for the church. Our child was exposed to much more than if he had been at a public school. We will not be returning next year. If you decide to enroll your child in this school, I HIGHLY recommend getting involved to see the school from the inside. Volunteer to substitute and you will see exactly what takes place in the classroom.

University Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
Words will never be able to describe the gift that UCS has given my son. The teachers, coaches and administration not only care for their students success academically but for the success of their social wellbeing. We will leave with a more confident, caring, healthy, and intelligent young man all because UCS refused to never give up on him! What a testament to their mission of truth, tradition and transformation. Submitted by a parent


University Christian School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
This is the best school I have ever gone to in my entire life. I'm new here, but the first day I walked in, I could feel the love. They welcomed me with open arms and taught me all about Christ. I'm a better person because of UC and its teachers.

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
My school maked me feel welcome when I came here last year ,I also love working with iPads .

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
My school is great at making you feel welcome, they have an amazing 8th grade class!!!!!!


University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
My school is awesome because we have a great student council and the guidance counselor rocks. The iPads are a really cool advancement to our school. They are a great learning source. Their teachers are friendly and care about each students need.

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
I'm a seventh grader and I have been here since first grade. I've learned a lot about Christ and I chose to follow Him here.

University Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
This school is a great place for both school and sport lovers. It also has great staff and teachers, eager to help the student. We also use technology to our advantage as we use iPads to read, write, and just have fun. The school offers from pre-k to 12th grade with a variety of events and exciting fundraisers. University also offers a variety of sports such as football, soccer, cheer, baseball, and more along with excellent coaches.


University Christian School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I just wanted to add to this page that University Christian has proven to be the leading school in technology and the iPads have made a huge difference in the way learning is done! We are thankful for this and excited to see the advancement this will have on the kids education! Way to go UC!!

University Christian School 1

Posted November 10, 2012
- a community member
I second the dismal rating because of the (non) public response this allegedly CHRISTIAN school had to one of its students publishing political rants about his fellow citizens. Ignorant rants have repercussions in real life - but not at this "Christian" school? Ask why.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University Christian School
5520 University Boulevard West, Jacksonville, FL  32216
(904) 737-6330
Last modified University Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
University Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 76 reviews. Top