Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinedale Elementary School 3

Posted October 06, 2012
- a parent
Safe environment, REALLY. Physcial and emotional has been going on and overlooked under this principal's watch! Was an F when she arrived, now it's a D school. BIG IMPROVEMENT!!!

Pinedale Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Pinedale has evolved in the past 3 years under new administration and there a notable difference in the total school environment. I applaud the Principal for her efforts in putting strategic procedures and policies in place to provide a safe and secure school environment for everyone. I can tell that the staff is more dedicated to teaching and helping the students in reading and math.


Pinedale Elementary School 4

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
I like Pinedale because I had a special needs child graduate from Pinedale and went on to be a special needs teacher,mother of 3,and a wife.I have a 7 year old son who goes to Pinedale and I applause all the teachers there.

Pinedale Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a teacher
Pinedale's teachers are highly committed to providing a quality education to all students. From the unique after school program -- TEAM Up -- to free education trips to numerous areas of JAX as well as to Gainesville, St. Augustine, etc this school has it all. The latest technology can be found in every classroom, from computers to document projectors to various student software for for learning --- Pinedale has it all. Pinedale has numerous veteran teachers who have grown through professional development opportunities to continue to meet the needs of today's student. These veteran teachers engulf the new Teach for America Teachers, providing expertise in areas in which they may need help, such as classroom management and lesson planning. Pinedale is bless with a bonded faculty team and led by a superior administrator and vice principal, as well as an Instructional Coach, Reading Coach, and Math Coach.

Pinedale Elementary School 3

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
Pinedale really works hard at taking care of the Special Needs Population.


Pinedale Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pinedale Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
Pinedale has the most professional teachers who care and put forth 110% day after day. My child has had many teachers go out of there way to reach him. I feel as though I can always reach my childs teacher. The communication is strong. I know my child is getting a high quality education at Pinedale. Those teachers need a pay raise!

Pinedale Elementary School 1

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pinedale Elementary School 3

Posted May 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pinedale Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2005
- a parent
Pinedale teachers do not care about improving the students education. They do the bare minimun in order to help their students. Pinedale needs motivated teachers who care for the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinedale Elementary School
4229 Edison Avenue, Jacksonville, FL  32254
(904) 381-7490
Last modified Pinedale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinedale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top