Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,176 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jean Ribault High School 1

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Failed to involve me or contact me with regard to my sons progress. Failed to accurately evaluate Sons records to optimize his progress.

Jean Ribault High School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a community member
i love this school so much it is my absolute life. GO TROJANS


Jean Ribault High School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a student
i went to this school and saw good times and bad good teachers and bad is what this school needs is leadership.

Jean Ribault High School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Ribault I aboslute love it. We are involved in the community alot. I am a mentor and under my mentorship the elementary student grades went from Low D's to High A's. So Ribault is just like any other school when it comes to bad students. We all are not bad or terrible. Just a small few that mess things up for the bright ones like myself. but overall a awesome school. This is my fourth year at Ribault and I am the Student Council Vice-President and Mr. Ribault 2nd Runner-Up, and proud to say that I am the National Young Leader of Florida for the Year of 208-2009. You did not expect that type of achievement to come for a student that attends Ribault. that just lets you know how great my school is and how beneficial it is to the students!

Jean Ribault High School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
Ribault is the best school i ever went to there the best go trojens


Jean Ribault High School 4

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
i think this school has made big improvements. this is my third year here and i have made tremendous improvements during this time. we will continue to get better.

Jean Ribault High School 4

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
I have kids in 3 different age brackets that have graduated from Ribault and 1 now attending with a grandaughter a nephew and a niece there also. These two years have been the Best. The Principal is very approachable and visible at school and all types of events in evening and weekends.I have always been able to talk with any of the teachers if I had any concerns.Dr. Ranch is a major assest to that school.

Jean Ribault High School 4

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
Jean Ribault High School is an excellent school. My daughter is in the Early College Program and also participates in the ROTC program. My daughter is currently a 4.0 student. My daughter loves Ribault. Ribault's academic programs are outstanding. The majority of the teachers are available for the students and want the students to succeed. Ribault has music, art sport and other extracurricular activities available for those students who are interested. My daughter participated in volley ball, cross country and basketball. The majority of the coaches are supportive and have great leadership qualities. Positive parent involvement is on the rise and one may need to look behind the scenes to see those dedicated parents, who are very supportive of their children and Jean Ribault High School.


Jean Ribault High School 4

Posted July 14, 2007
- a community member
Ribault High School continues to provide a quality education for all. The school witnessed academic growth in every area this past year on the state assessment. This is clearly the sign of a school headed in the right direction. There are many very good teachers working there as well.

Jean Ribault High School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
jean ribault senior high is the greatest school I have ever seen. The teachers are amazing. The students are wonderfully disciplined. My daughter, Briana is enrolled in the Early College Program there and it is simply incredible how much she is learning. Her friends are all about what they are going to do in life, and she even wants to write a book about her time in this school. Jean Ribault is brimming with social integrity. You have to send your child here. It will change their perspective entirely from being good, to being great. Jean Ribault contains spirit, pride, and intellect. Everything you could ever hope for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jean Ribault High School
3701 Winton Drive, Jacksonville, FL  32208
(904) 924-3092
Last modified Jean Ribault High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jean Ribault High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top