Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 450
 

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
I love cedar hills two of my children went there and loved that school and my daughter made so many friends and so did my son and I'm a sending my daughter to kindergarden there and its a safe place to be.

Cedar Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
To say that I am disgusted at the attitude to The Constitution as envisaged by Ms. Cheryl Sabb would be an understatement.
1 person found this helpful


Cedar Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
This school is an Indoctrination camp for your children.Do not put your free thinking children in this school. They will come out brainwashed!

Cedar Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
Cheryl Sabb, 4th grade teacher is said to have assigned her children to write, "I am willing to give up some of my constitutional rights to be safer". This is absolutely unacceptable. Supposedly an investigation is pending, but we shall accept no less than her resignation.
1 person found this helpful

Cedar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
i think cedar hills is great my kid loves it there at that school


Cedar Hills Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
My son's teacher is a yeller, does not know how to speak to children, she yells at the instead of speaking to them, making it a lot more furstrating for the children.
1 person found this helpful

Cedar Hills Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
They need more supervision in the classroom. Fighting occurs often and I saw very little improvement with my child's progress.
1 person found this helpful

Cedar Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
I think this school is great! When I switched my kids from the neighborhood school, my Kindergartner hated school and would not participate in class. My second grader was receiving mainly D's. Both kids have improved dramatically and now love school. Also, my preschooler is receiving the extra help she needed. The teachers and principle are wonderful. Keep up the great work!


Cedar Hills Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
They need more supervision during academic programs. It would help keep the children focused on school work instead of each other. There is a lot of one on one extracurricular fighting between students. I suppose this is the sport portion of the extracurricular activites.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Hills Elementary School
6534 Ish Brant Rd, Jacksonville, FL  32210
(904) 573-1050
Last modified Cedar Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Hills Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top