Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 582
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timucuan Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
I definitely do not want to slam Timuquan Elem, however other reviews seem a bit dated and a new view point needs to be available. While my child did fantastic in her learning at Timuquan, it's only by the grace she did. Her teacher changed every 9 weeks. Sad part was 2 of the teachers stole our hearts and due to children in the class that needed additional attention, they couldn't make it work. Another concern I had with Timuquan is the.end of day.dismissal. it's abysmal at best. Last year it took 9 weeks for them to find a formula that worked, this year no better. I cannot understand how a school over 20 plus years in teaching cannot find a system that works. As for the facility and staff, everyone we encountered were so nice. Teachers I'm sure are tit for tat. All I experienced were great, but I heard bad stories about others. If you and your child are attending Timuquan this year, I wish you a great year. However, if you find yourself frustrated at the end of the year, I totally understand.

Timucuan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This was a wonderful school to my Children!


Timucuan Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Timucuan Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Timucuan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Timucuan Elem. and so far his experience has been great. I have had one on one's with his teacher and she was able to explain to me the area's where my child struggled and where he excelled, and gave me, at home, projects that I could do to better my child and so far it is working!


Timucuan Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timucuan Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a former student
Timucuan is a great school it's modo is ride the waves of learning. I met the principal and she is great!

Timucuan Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Timucuan Elementary School 2

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timucuan Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
This school provided an excellent atmosphere for learning. The teacher was well educated, intelligent, and caring. We even had her home phone number.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timucuan Elementary School
5429 110th Street, Jacksonville, FL  32244
(904) 573-1130
Last modified Timucuan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timucuan Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top