Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 691
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted March 07, 2015
- a community member
It is a very nice school. I have been working in many schools as a substitute teacher and I always feel respected in this school. The teachers care about the students and the Spanish program is great.

John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year in the Spanish Montessori program. I am amazed how rapidly she is learning Spanish and her teacher is AMAZING!! We have a new principal this year and I can already feel the positive changes taking place. She is always visible. I never see Mrs. Renfro without a smile.
2 people found this helpful


John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
john e ford is the greatest school ever!!!!!!!! the teachers there really care about the students and want to see each of them succeed they work with them until they learn what they need to know!!!!!!! john e ford has a great faculty from the women in the front office to the guidance office they all make you feel that you & your child is their family!!!!!!!! and last but not least ms. tina & ms. parker are the best principals in the world!!!!!!!! i love you john e ford!!!!!!!!

John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
Ford will stimulate your child and teach them to be a self-directed learner. What more could you possibly ask for? It is diverse, organized, and my son is excited to tell me what he did each day.

John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
I have three children in the Montessori program. When my youngest is old enough she will attend as well. The teachers are professional, caring and passionate about children becoming lifelong learners. I can't say enough great things about this school. If you believe in diversity and children experiencing other cultures they have that too!


John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

John E. Ford K-8 School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I chose this school's Montessori program for my son next year, and was very impressed by every teacher and curriculum offered. It's one of the best-kept secrets in Jacksonville.

John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a community member
i was a student at john e ford and it was awesome. my teachers were great and the other students were amazing. i helped out with the lower grades and i was one of the 6-7th graders. after i graduated i went to stanton college prep in the ib program. this school is great and mrs wolfe is awesome


John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John E. Ford K-8 School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John E. Ford K-8 School
1137 Cleveland Street, Jacksonville, FL  32209
(904) 630-6540
Last modified John E. Ford K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John E. Ford K-8 School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top