Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE this school! I had reservations when we first arrived as its in the country and I'm a city girl from the north. I was so pleasantly surprised with the most caring teacher and staff. My daughter went through some anxiety and her teacher, the counselor, and principal met with me right away with tons of help. They said it is our number one priority for all of our students to be happy here. Both of my kids are 2 grade levels ahead in their reading. Chumuckla Elementary School deserves a 10 out of 10. Especially Ms Lupkowski, Mrs Dunlap, Ms Dunn, and Mrs. Smith.

Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are the backbone of this school and they do an excellent job with each and every student.


Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school! All aspects of what you would hope to find in a school. Great teachers and staff, great classrooms, P.E. is the best in the county make this the best school!

Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
Chumuckla is a fabulous school. The teachers communicate regularly with one another to ensure that they are meeting the needs of each child. This is an excellent school for children with learning disabilities to receive a fair and appropriately challenging education!

Chumuckla Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
I love it this school is small and my kids get the one on one they need from not only the teachers also from the staff


Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school - small and friendly. The Principle is wonderful with the kids - and full of energy and enthusiasm which the kids reflect.

Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I love Chumuckla Elem. because of the great reading skills it has given my daughter, she is well above her grade level, mostly because of the teachers that strongly urge the students in AR.,along with their guidance, and care. Thanks...

Chumuckla Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Chumuckla is a great school! I have 2 sons there and it is a wonderful environment for children to grow up in. The prinicpal knows the children and the parents by name because it is a close knit school. The teachers go the extra mile for the kids. My children have done exceptionally well there and I am very pleased!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chumuckla Elementary School
2312 County Road 182, Jay, FL  32565
(850) 995-3690
Last modified Chumuckla Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chumuckla Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.