Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

296 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Santa Fe Advantage Academy 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Santa Fe Academy is truly a Gem of a school. I have two children who have attended the school and they are top notch students who excel in not only academics, but socially and athletically. It is very safe and it feels like a family atmosphere as even the 4th grade students know the first grade students etc. I would also like to post that the test scores from the school are some of the highest in Miami-Dade. You can research it yourself. IT has been an A+ school for a couple years but now the test scores verify just how great a school it is with other A schools. Top scores, family atmosphere, no bullying, and children who love it while being in honor roll....That's a winning combination.

Santa Fe Advantage Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Taylor is an amazing teacher who has the students reach their highest potential while making it fun as well.


Santa Fe Advantage Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2015
- a community member
This is our second year in this school and I must say that I love it! The principal knows every kid by their names and she's nice, what I like the most is that is a small school so bullying can't go unnoticed, the principal will not tolerate it! my son experienced some bullying from another classmate and they immediately took action and the bullying stopped. They are very strict which I don't mind but at the same time very loving with the kids and for those who complained about the principal not been approachable well they are wrong because she is appoachable and cares about the kids (I'm not her friend nor part of any group/click) don't judge the book by its cover!!

Santa Fe Advantage Academy 5

Posted July 11, 2015
- a community member
Because everybody goes out of their way for our children. Also the stuff are very nice

Santa Fe Advantage Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
You can see that faculty respect each other and that also reflects in the students. Great Principal. Family oriented atmosphere. Its a great school!


Santa Fe Advantage Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Regarding the pink behavior forms that are sent home, my child has received two this year, however, this has not effected his grades academically. Most schools have conduct grades as well as academics. When this form is sent home it only effects the student's conduct grade and as a parent instead of being upset with the school you should be talking with your child and making sure that they understand that the behavior that caused them to receive the form is unacceptable. Yes, sometimes the children are in the parking lot of the school but that is not gym nor recess and it is chained off during school hours. Overall Santa Fe is a great school, has always encouraged parental involvement and my child is extremely happy there. He didn't want to leave for the summer, telling me that he is going to miss all the teachers. Being that he just finished kindergarten, I am hopeful that my experience with the school will only get better each year, as it has been amazing for me this year.

Santa Fe Advantage Academy 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Is a good school with a friendly atmosphere the staff are excellent and help each child according to their needs I recommend

Santa Fe Advantage Academy 4

Posted May 06, 2014
- a community member
The P.E. field is actually not in the parking lot. The church next door allows Santa Fe to use their relatively large yard which can be accessed through a side door by the playground. It may not be perfect but better than a parking lot.


Santa Fe Advantage Academy 3

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
There is a lot of room for improvement. Having a child who attends this school I can tell where all of these reviews are coming from. Some teachers are gems, others are forgettable. As a whole the school on the outside seems great but is actually very fast paced at everything they do and lacks organization. Its not like how school was when I was little where parents had a growing relationship with the staff and teachers. They offer PE class which has a very good teacher however it is a parking lot which doubles as the PE field. That's not the fault of the teachers because this school shouldn't have been built were it is. The principal has a strong character. It may rub people the wrong way at times. Speaking to her personally I can say that she is helpful and interested in every child in that school. However, it truly is her way or none at all. I didn't like that and it seems its not open for discussion no matter what. A few teachers also seem to share that demeanor but most of them don't. Overall, its not bad its just not as good as it could and should be. One more thing, stop asking for money and focus on the education and character building. Thank you

Santa Fe Advantage Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Some people have good experiences with their child's school and others don't. I totally understand the parents having an unpleasant experience. My child will not be attending next year and I'm thankful. As for the parents having a good experience that's great for them. Eventually they will have run ins with an unprofessional and rude principal as Santa Fe's. And I'm sure the parents giving 5 stars are those in the parent clique or a staff posing as a parent just to help out the school rating. As for the 'religious' teaching (holidays) at school, that should be kept separate and at home, not in a school setting. That's not being ignorant.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Fe Advantage Academy
9790 SW 107th Avenue, Kendall, FL  33176
(786) 228-5309
Last modified Santa Fe Advantage Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Fe Advantage Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top