Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

937 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
70 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 127 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mast Academy 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is a student here and she is really happy about the school. Academic level is great. She is part of the swimming team. Next year two more sons will join the school.

Mast Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a student
I'm a student here, and the environment is incredible, the teachers and staff are dedicated. Teachers and students are a lot closer than in normal schools offering a more personal learning experience which makes it easier for any student to do good in school. I'm enjoying my time in this school.


Mast Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just transferred from a private school and the academic standards are very high. When you walk around the school you get a sense of high energy and love of school from its students. The curriculum is tilted towards the science, my daughter has 3 science classes this year. So far, she likes it... so I like it.

Mast Academy 1

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
I had the worst expirience with the principal and staff at MAST. My child was suffering and being bullied daily at this school. We complained to the school and nothing was done. I would not recommend this school.

Mast Academy 1

Posted July 31, 2012
- a student
I detest this school. The entire educational system is horrible. I never learned anything in this school. Unfortunately, I am not struggling in college. I definitely regret the decisions my parents made, they ruined my high school experience. I would not recommend this school at all.


Mast Academy 1

Posted July 31, 2012
- a student
I definitely detest this school. The teachers are absolutely horrible. To be quite honest, I learned nothing throughout high school.

Mast Academy 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a student
I love this school and would recommend it to any hardworking student. Also remember GO MAKOS!

Mast Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
Why are so m any of the reviews written in October 2009? They seemed all written by the same person. Even the use of caps and quick one-two line reviews. Who wrote them?


Mast Academy 4

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Unfortunately not for the adjacent communities such as Key Biscayne or Brickell. Ver few people know MAST, although located in Key Biscayne, is not the public high school for Key Biscayne residents. For whatever reason, Key Biscayne residents are still asked to attend Coral Gables Senior High School, a mediocre - "C-" rated school" located 11 miles away from their community..

Mast Academy
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
It fully prepared me to enter college. I am in my first semester at UCF and I find that most of my classes are with uppper classmen. The teachers and staff at MAST Academy are fully committed to the students and want nothing more than for them to succeed. This dedication and devotion to excellence is why I'm proud to say I attended MAST.

Nearby schools

Mast Academy
3979 Rickenbacker Causeway, Key Biscayne, FL  33149
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 127 reviews. (305) 365-6278
Last modified Mast Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top