Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Key Biscayne, FL
Students enrolled: 839

5 stars
Based on 68 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


118 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mast Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a student
I'm a student here, and the environment is incredible, the teachers and staff are dedicated. Teachers and students are a lot closer than in normal schools offering a more personal learning experience which makes it easier for any student to do good in school. I'm enjoying my time in this school.

Mast Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just transferred from a private school and the academic standards are very high. When you walk around the school you get a sense of high energy and love of school from its students. The curriculum is tilted towards the science, my daughter has 3 science classes this year. So far, she likes it... so I like it.


Mast Academy 1

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
I had the worst expirience with the principal and staff at MAST. My child was suffering and being bullied daily at this school. We complained to the school and nothing was done. I would not recommend this school.

Mast Academy 1

Posted July 31, 2012
- a student
I detest this school. The entire educational system is horrible. I never learned anything in this school. Unfortunately, I am not struggling in college. I definitely regret the decisions my parents made, they ruined my high school experience. I would not recommend this school at all.

Mast Academy 1

Posted July 31, 2012
- a student
I definitely detest this school. The teachers are absolutely horrible. To be quite honest, I learned nothing throughout high school.


Mast Academy 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a student
I love this school and would recommend it to any hardworking student. Also remember GO MAKOS!

Mast Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
Why are so m any of the reviews written in October 2009? They seemed all written by the same person. Even the use of caps and quick one-two line reviews. Who wrote them?

Mast Academy 4

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Unfortunately not for the adjacent communities such as Key Biscayne or Brickell. Ver few people know MAST, although located in Key Biscayne, is not the public high school for Key Biscayne residents. For whatever reason, Key Biscayne residents are still asked to attend Coral Gables Senior High School, a mediocre - "C-" rated school" located 11 miles away from their community..


Mast Academy 1

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mast Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
It fully prepared me to enter college. I am in my first semester at UCF and I find that most of my classes are with uppper classmen. The teachers and staff at MAST Academy are fully committed to the students and want nothing more than for them to succeed. This dedication and devotion to excellence is why I'm proud to say I attended MAST.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mast Academy
3979 Rickenbacker Causeway, Key Biscayne, FL  33149
(305) 365-6278
Last modified Mast Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mast Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 118 reviews. Top