Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Key Largo, FL

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Key Largo School 3

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
I am Hispanic and I had not seen any discrimination. I have not been long in the school. I will give it until the end of this year before moving my son to another school. I HATE the insecurity of the place. Any one can walk in and out with no one questioning. I had done it many times. On December 21, 2012 I when inside school so see an event. When the even was over I took my son out of school early. I pass couple teaches and a policewoman. I had no pass from the office. No one stop me to ask who I was and why I was taking a small boy out school. It is not safe. The keys are a very friendly and save environment but you can not fall sleep with safety.

Key Largo School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
My kids are off to a great start! Wonderful Staff! Wonderful Principal and Assistant Principals. They all care. So proud to be a part of it all! If you are having problems talk to them; you'll see...


Key Largo School 1

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
It is painful when things change but such is the case when the new principal took over 3 years ago. Obviously a huge decline. First graders told to use calculators as oppossed to teaching them math. Honor roll for B average? Awards to EVERYONE to the point of being meaningless. Teachers too busy on their laptops to teach, obviously riding it until retirement. Administration ambivalent to any issue more important than the tater tots for lunch.

Key Largo School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
I love Key Largo School! I went there when I was younger and now my son is in kindergarten there this year. He loves it. The staff is all great. They put the kids first. I also love seeing the same faces still teaching after all these years!

Key Largo School 4

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! I just wanted to know if any parents knows what style dance they teach in their dance department, thank you.


Key Largo School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Our family moved to the Keys due to difficulties. I appreciated the confidentiality provided by children concerning the situation. Not a word was said, the staff just welcomed them with open arms and began working what I can only describe as magic. My children are active in the many school activities and love all the focus on environmental studies, This school literally had a vocabulary parade with the entire school dressing as a word. It was amazing and a great way to promote reading. Living in the Keys is Paradise due to Key Largo School.

Key Largo School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
We moved to the upper keys 3 years ago from Miami and I feel like we moved to another planet. My youngest son is in kindergarten (Ms. Pam's class) and attends this great school. The whole school staff is wonderful and friendly. Ms. Pam is the sweetest teacher I have ever met. I don't think there's another school that has as many activities as this school has. I have a 17 year old, so I've been through elementary and middle school before and I honestly have to say that this school should be nominated the best school of the Nation. GREAT SCHOOL!!!

Key Largo School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Key Largo School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
This school is the best one you can get! All the teachers really care and are willing to take time to help with work we are having trouble with! the only thing I dislike is the lack of sports there is only Track,Basketball, and Volleyball any other sport with be the team for key largo- But all in all I love this school and so does everyone else that goes to it !

Key Largo School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
It is refreshing to meet and my child work with a group of professionals always willing to go the extra mile. Creative people! My child loves his school. He is proud to be a Key Largo School Tornado

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Key Largo School
104801 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL  33037
(305) 453-1255
Last modified Key Largo School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Key Largo School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top