Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Koa Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
They have no dedication with the students, the teachers are there to help the student which they never do, they let the student sink in there own situations.

Koa Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
No, I have witness how the administration speaks to the parents and the students!!! Specially the Assistant Principal!! We have complained with the Principal but it looks like everything gets covered and nothing gets done about the situation!!


Koa Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
This school only care on getting paid, they have no empathy or compassion with the students or parents.

Koa Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
They are unfair with the parents and also with the students. This school has been a headache for me and my child. I have to make my child go to school, when my child has always been independent and she always loved to go to school. Now I really have to force her because she dislikes how her teachers and the office personnel treat her.

Koa Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
This school is the worse school my kids have been in. The administration is terrible and extremely unprofessional. The teachers don't care about the students conditions, We have called the teacher, left voicemails and email them as well and never got a response back. Although the teachers knew my child health conditions, they put my child in time out all the time. Please, Please, Please, Keep your kids away from this school. They need to clean house and get a completely new administration. If this doesn't happen soon, I believe they should close the school for the wellbeing of the kids!!


Koa Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
This school is horrible!! This has been the worse school my kids have attended too. I email the teacher and they take forever to respond and some times they don't even respond. The office staff is so rude is alarming. I don't understand how can they run a school the way they are doing it. The school should close down if they don't change the management. Please keep your kids away from this school!!!!!

Koa Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
This school is rude and unprofessional. They do whatever they want and when a parent have a court document they ignore it and they don't go by the legal court documents. Please keep your kids away from this school!!!!

Koa Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
worst school ever, had to take my child out of there, dishonest staff, rude teachers, wont recommend this school, hope they improve someday.


Koa Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
the good review must be from the koa staff , this is not a good school and is good to let people know through this site. im going through a very bad experience with them and i only hope someday this staff is replaced they are doing a bad job.

Koa Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Koa since the year it opened, she is now in 4th grade. We have not had any major problems at this school. I truly believe that the teachers and staff want only the best for the children. I'm saddened by the fact my daughter only has 1 year left here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Koa Elementary School
5000 Koa Street, Kissimmee, FL  34758
(407) 518-1161
Last modified Koa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Koa Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top