Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Chosen Generation Christian Academy

Private | 1-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Kissimmee

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $68,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,095.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

2 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 28, 2014

Para mi esta academia cristiana ha sido una bendici n. Yo llegue hace poco de PR y mis ni os no hablan mucho ingl s y gracias a Dios que encontr esta escuela. Es un sistema individualizado en ingl s pero las maestras ayudan mucho a los ni os q no saben mucho ingl s. Gracias a toda la administraci n y a todos sus maestros..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2013

I can tell that is the same person writing negative thing about the school. Anyways the first year this school open I transfer from my original school to this one, the system and program is a little different, is not like a normal classroom that everyone is taking the same thing at the same time, you go through everything at your own peace. The teachers are there to help you if you have any question but it actually was design to teach you how to learn by yourself and I loved it. In 5 months I was already finish and I graduate when I was 16. Oh and to answer your question yes I did learn a lot! Books are full of information that is interesting not huge boring book like in high school. I still have my books and until today's date, they still helping me in my bachelor of Biomedical Sciences


Posted February 28, 2013

Great school the love of the teachers and the staff it is awesome the care, the security and the curriculum it is amazing my daughter is doing two years in one and is working excellent for her, i encourage you as a parent , it has worked for us it can work for you too..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2013

I have no idea why anyone would even consider this school for their child. Even you even spend one minute in the classrooms you would realize this school is not really a school. I called the department of education and in the past 5 years that they have been open they have had over 12 complaints issued. I cant remember a time where my sons were learning. I got interested in what was happening because the best teacher that I had met Mrs. Jessica had left. I recently spent time in the classroom with elementary kids and I am ready to pull my kids out. PARENTS BEWARE!!! Please do not put your kids in this school. it is NOT a good school. I will be taking out my 3 boys this week.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2013

Very disappointed. Taking my three children out as soon as possible. I walked in this morning and seen the teacher screaming at the top of his lungs. He has NO control over his classroom. After seeing these reviews I also see that this is NOT the right place for my kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2013

This school should NOT be running. Period point blank. The teacher turn around is so high it is horrible. The kids don't have any stability whatsoever and they come in to school whatever time they want. They miss 20 30 even 40 days of school a year and nothing gets said to the Department of Education, because they only record about 5 days missing total. They are NOT honest, and not to mention that the principle and office people are NEVER to be found. In school you are supposed to learn and this program you don't learn a thing, and the teachers they have are not even certified so they cant even teach. Right now the pastors wife who doesn't even know BASIC ENGLISH is teaching the elementary school class. Everything is a mess, not only because of construction but because the school is horrible. They are Never consistent with anything. Its so sad that the department of Education still allows schools like this to function.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2012

great! NOT. This cannot be considered a school. this pace program is really not allowing any learning to take place. and now the only math help we had is gone and we get no reason why. We lose teachers left and right and noone is really ever in the office. i really wish my parents would have never bring me here.


Posted November 4, 2012

I can truly say this is not a good school. I amcurrently enrooled in this school and I am deeply worried about my future. This school is all based on paces. There are at least two teachers there that dont do anything. I dont know which is worse, middle school because the teacher is never there for anyone and if she is there she cant help them because they are out of control and she cant teach them or high school where the teacher is constantly falling asleep. I dont even know how this school is still operating after so many years. I am only still enrolled because I have a few months left here and then I graduate if not I would be somewhere else. It is so sad for all the student here because I know they are not getting the education they need. There is absolutly no math help at all. Noone knows what they are doing. I have been a helper in the elementary class, several times this year and I can say that the elementary kids are about the only ones getting a REAL EDUCATION at this school. I am so sad for all the other students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2012

This school shouldn't be allowed to be considered a school. This is the worst school i had ever attended. I can honestly say you have a higher possiblity of learning if you take all your classes online rather than in this school. Reasons why this school shouldnt be considered a school. 1. ALL of your classes are in PACES and PACES are books that are pretty much your teacher. you teach yourself with these books (must do 60 per subject to be promoted to the next grade level) 2. They do not challenge you on your grade level. (by this i mean they really dont prepare you for college like for example many high school seniors would be doing 7th grade and even 5th grade math.. this school allows this. in the beginning of the year before you start they make you take a test to evaluate how intellegent you are and then they give you a PACE on your mental grade level not the grade level your suppost to be) 3. Many kids wont complain about number 2 but when i left that school as a sophomore i felt so retarded i had to take alegbra 1 with the freshmans cause i never took it at that school 4. Credits. yeah we have our math science social studies etc.. but no electives and i can go on and on...


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4906 Old Pleasant Hill Rd.
Kissimmee, FL 34759
Phone: (407) 870-2389

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

New Jerusalem Academy
Kissimmee, FL





Koa Elementary School
Kissimmee, FL


Bellalago Academy
Kissimmee, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT