Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chosen Generation Christian Academy 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a community member
I am a volunteer. I am amazed at the awesome work this school is doing. It is a school where each student goes at their own pace therefore they are not under that constant stress and pressure to keep up with the rest of the class. I've been there volunteering now for three weeks and the students are the best. I in the little time there I have seen how new students adjust to the new environment and other students very well. I enjoy very much being a part of this Academy.

Chosen Generation Christian Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
this school is great I like the principal teachers and staff I will recommended this school 100%


Chosen Generation Christian Academy 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Para mi esta academia cristiana ha sido una bendici n. Yo llegue hace poco de PR y mis ni os no hablan mucho ingl s y gracias a Dios que encontr esta escuela. Es un sistema individualizado en ingl s pero las maestras ayudan mucho a los ni os q no saben mucho ingl s. Gracias a toda la administraci n y a todos sus maestros..

Chosen Generation Christian Academy 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a community member
I can tell that is the same person writing negative thing about the school. Anyways the first year this school open I transfer from my original school to this one, the system and program is a little different, is not like a normal classroom that everyone is taking the same thing at the same time, you go through everything at your own peace. The teachers are there to help you if you have any question but it actually was design to teach you how to learn by yourself and I loved it. In 5 months I was already finish and I graduate when I was 16. Oh and to answer your question yes I did learn a lot! Books are full of information that is interesting not huge boring book like in high school. I still have my books and until today's date, they still helping me in my bachelor of Biomedical Sciences

Chosen Generation Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
Great school the love of the teachers and the staff it is awesome the care, the security and the curriculum it is amazing my daughter is doing two years in one and is working excellent for her, i encourage you as a parent , it has worked for us it can work for you too..


Chosen Generation Christian Academy 1

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
I have no idea why anyone would even consider this school for their child. Even you even spend one minute in the classrooms you would realize this school is not really a school. I called the department of education and in the past 5 years that they have been open they have had over 12 complaints issued. I cant remember a time where my sons were learning. I got interested in what was happening because the best teacher that I had met Mrs. Jessica had left. I recently spent time in the classroom with elementary kids and I am ready to pull my kids out. PARENTS BEWARE!!! Please do not put your kids in this school. it is NOT a good school. I will be taking out my 3 boys this week.

Chosen Generation Christian Academy 1

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Very disappointed. Taking my three children out as soon as possible. I walked in this morning and seen the teacher screaming at the top of his lungs. He has NO control over his classroom. After seeing these reviews I also see that this is NOT the right place for my kids.

Chosen Generation Christian Academy 1

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
This school should NOT be running. Period point blank. The teacher turn around is so high it is horrible. The kids don't have any stability whatsoever and they come in to school whatever time they want. They miss 20 30 even 40 days of school a year and nothing gets said to the Department of Education, because they only record about 5 days missing total. They are NOT honest, and not to mention that the principle and office people are NEVER to be found. In school you are supposed to learn and this program you don't learn a thing, and the teachers they have are not even certified so they cant even teach. Right now the pastors wife who doesn't even know BASIC ENGLISH is teaching the elementary school class. Everything is a mess, not only because of construction but because the school is horrible. They are Never consistent with anything. Its so sad that the department of Education still allows schools like this to function.


Chosen Generation Christian Academy 1

Posted December 09, 2012
- a community member
great! NOT. This cannot be considered a school. this pace program is really not allowing any learning to take place. and now the only math help we had is gone and we get no reason why. We lose teachers left and right and noone is really ever in the office. i really wish my parents would have never bring me here.

Chosen Generation Christian Academy 1

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
I can truly say this is not a good school. I amcurrently enrooled in this school and I am deeply worried about my future. This school is all based on paces. There are at least two teachers there that dont do anything. I dont know which is worse, middle school because the teacher is never there for anyone and if she is there she cant help them because they are out of control and she cant teach them or high school where the teacher is constantly falling asleep. I dont even know how this school is still operating after so many years. I am only still enrolled because I have a few months left here and then I graduate if not I would be somewhere else. It is so sad for all the student here because I know they are not getting the education they need. There is absolutly no math help at all. Noone knows what they are doing. I have been a helper in the elementary class, several times this year and I can say that the elementary kids are about the only ones getting a REAL EDUCATION at this school. I am so sad for all the other students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chosen Generation Christian Academy
4906 Old Pleasant Hill Rd., Kissimmee, FL  34759
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (407) 870-2389
Last modified Chosen Generation Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Top