Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Kissimmee, FL
Students enrolled: 964
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
No jusgo a todos los maestros.pero hay unos que paresen no tener hijos son unos malcriados y tratan los estudiantes como mier%@

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 3

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Been at the school for about 2 weeks now, very disorganized when it comes to car riders pick up, they have 2 lanes that merge into one people waiting for and hour are cut off by those that are just driving up using the pre-k line. The issue falls upon deaf ears in the office and the principal nor the vice principal have the decency to call parents back or make some sort of change to this issue. Mostly all the staff in the office has horrible attitudes as well, The office needs to act more like their teachers than they wouldn't have such a problem. I wish there was a way to just rate this part of the school and give it a one star but it would not be fair to do that for the whole school, they get 3 stars until they step up and fix the issues.


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This will be my son's first year at Pleasant hill, in reading the below 2 reviews I feel the parents got the school mixed up as this school is not a private school, nor do they have a chapel, I assure you they have a cafeteria, and cook meals at the school. They also have a very nice GYM at pleasant hill, the principal Gary Bressler seems very nice (Carmen is not the principal there) and all the staff and teachers seem very friendly and willing to help. They have a locking gate system around the school that closes after drop off at 8:50 and does not open again till pick up, unless of course you call in and they buzz the gate. Seems like a pretty legit school to me, and safe as well.

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for a private school don't look this way!!! Some of the teachers are really good but the good ones will no longer work here, Very unprofessional way to talk to parents from the staff, they don't have a proper gym or basketball court or volleyball court they use the parking lot for PE!!!!!!!! they eat JUNK food everyday they pick a different fast food, putting kids health in risk with such poor nutrition, they are very expensive and the security is poor as well! I will not enroll my kids here will find another private school with organization, professionalism, and a true christian school where they can really learn the love for Jesus and others. Such disappointment

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Horrible, horrible and horrible, the principal Carmen is a rude person with no feelings what so ever, a child had a injury in her eye and she was sitting in a chair didn't have the decency to stand up and check on the child, i do agree with the first review the PE is in a parking lot very scary someone drives in a child could get hurt, the lunch room is the chapel THEY DONT HAVE A LUNCH ROOM, you have to pay even to breath the school air and so much money in school supplies and YOU HAVE TO LOGIN EVERYDAY AND PRINTOUT YOUR KIDS ASSIGNMENTS, they change the PE days every month, and theres always something new!!!! I CANT WAIT for this year to be OVER


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
All three of my children attend this school and we love it! My first started in kindergarten and is now a middle schooler in all honors classes. My middle and youngest children are both in enrichment programs, receiving an amazing education. This school is full of excellent teachers and administration! Staff is very approachable and quick to repond to any problems that may arise.
1 person found this helpful

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2012
- a parent
We did an out of zone transfer for our son, the admistration is excellent and promotes parental involement. Ms. Thompson shoud be rewarded for her excellent teaching skills. this is the only public school my son really enjoyed nad excelled in. Thank-you to all
1 person found this helpful

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pleasant Hill Elementary School 3

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended to PHE for 3 yrs. We are out of zone students because we like this school better. This a good school. Administration is friendly and good. I am the mother of a gifted child and the school does not have any programs in place to deal with gifted kids. That is the same for all other Osceola county schools. Some of the teachers go outside their curriculum to find stuff for gifted kids (like Mrs. Jones). The car rider line is organized but they could use some more safety measures. Hope this helps! ;)

Pleasant Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school for 1 very important reason...Ms. Debbie Zuk! She is the most amazing ESE specail needs teacher around, she has made miracles with my daughter and I thank her whole heartedly for it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Hill Elementary School
1253 Pleasant Hill Road, Kissimmee, FL  34741
(407) 935-3700
Last modified Pleasant Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Hill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top