Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,281 students|Osceola
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 84 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Celebration School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
It really depends on the teacher. A good teacher can be very effective, but the good ones seem to be few and far between.

Celebration School 1

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
The one star does not apply to many wonderful teachers and staff members at this school, but Unfortunately the bad experiences dictate this rating.


Celebration School 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
We arrived in Celebration last year and ever since my children were very well received by students , teachers and school officials . So I have to thank everyone for their dedication .

Celebration School 3

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
I love this school this school do sent get mad if you get confused the principal is so nice the teachers do picnic days everyday I pick my child up from school everyday and we go together to get ice cream what I'm surprised is that the food funrasier they do mother and daughter or son pizza diner for free and pasta and meatballs I love this school just don't put your child on the bus the buses are out of wack

Celebration School 2

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
Like Celebration itself, everything here is about appearance. This school cares only about their rating, meaning FCAT test results. Test results are more important than actual learning. They are teaching children to game the system, by giving out free breakfasts when FCAT testing is going on. The "gifted" program consists only of extra homework. They can't even skip the regular homework if they are more advanced, so it's not different homework, but extra homework. There's no one going above and beyond here. The principal Rene Clayton is awful. She doesn't have the slightest interest in listening to parents. There's a police office ON CAMPUS, and Ms. Clayton regularly has the police officer respond to parent complaints in order to intimidate, rather than responding reasonably. This school gets 1 bonus star because we had a great Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Loboda. Do not send your kids here thinking that rich Celebration will provide a good education. Like the rich, the appearance of being good is all that matters here.


Celebration School 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
Great staff who truly do try to ensure every child is treated with respect and given every opportunity to realize their potential.

Celebration School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
I love Celebration School and disagree wholeheartedly with the negative reviewers. My eldest son has attended this school for six years and my youngest for three years. We have been very fortunate to have excellent teachers each year. My boys both love the school as well. Is it perfect? No, but what school is? They do an amazing job with the resources they have. As for teaching to the FCAT, it is what it is. The kids need to be successful on the test, so the teachers are under tremendous pressure to assure that they are. Until a better system is implemented, they have no choice. Unfortunately this is out of the hands of the school. The principal is not your touchy feely warm fuzzy kind of person, but she's darn good at her job. Everything she does is for the good of the students and their education. One last note - Celebration K-8 School has an amazing, very active PTA. They are able to sponsor many wonderful programs and activities throughout the school year. If you choose this school for your children, please consider getting involved! There are too many parents who like to complain but never show up or get involved. This is a school and community that I am proud to be a part of.

Celebration School 1

Posted May 17, 2013
- a community member
My school can improve the staff and i do not like the school as much as they would like me to. Also the principle says we are a blue ribon school but I do not feel this way because the principle and the dean and the vice principle are all not as nice as they say they are by a long shoot.


Celebration School 1

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
No more gifted classes :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

Celebration School 5

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
I can say that I entirely agree with the thorough review, last but one. Considering this is a public school in Osceola county, this school does an excellent job and tries hard to meet all the needs of its students. After one year at Celebration K8, I can say that my son's teacher this year was among the most dedicated and innovative teachers that I have encountered.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Celebration School
510 Campus Street, Kissimmee, FL  34747
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 84 reviews. (407) 566-2300
Last modified Celebration School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top