Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Lutheran School

Private | PK-8 | 160 students

We are best known for excellent academic program.

 
 

Living in Kissimmee

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $60,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $910.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 9 ratings
2013:
Based on 8 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 29, 2014

I looked all over Orlando for a caring, and safe environment where my children could receive a top rate education from staff who care and I found that at Trinity School. Completely happy and my children are performing well. Students are also kind and considerate and I don't have to worry about inappropriate things like you do in public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2014

I absolutely love Trinity School, as a parent I am immensely grateful to everyone who is part of this school staff, specially to Ms. Susie Bain. She is an excellent teacher, expertise, and a wonderful person; it is amazing how she can have the children learning in a happy environment. Having my four year old daughter happy, and asking me to take her to school because she loves her school, it is priceless to me. I will totally recommend this school to everyone. Besides making happy children, this school has high educational standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

This school has been a wonderful experience for my 6th grader who has been at Trinity since kindergarten. The small class size, small community feel, and loving teachers and staff members have been instrumental to his development. There are a variety of extracurricular activities for students to meet all interests including clubs and sports. The teachers and principal are very communicative and go out of there way to ensure that all students are successful. A truly amazing school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

Trinity has very caring teachers and small class sizes. I am happy for the most part with my child being here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

Trinity provides a loving safe environment for my children! The teachers and principal have always made time for me no matter what my question or concern.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

great school, students are always motivated to do better, safe environment, great staff, excellent motivation for all students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

I love Trinity school so those my kids. My kids are honors students. my 4 yrs know how to read
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2014

Trinity is a family oriented school with a loving dedicated staff. Trinity is a wonderful place to receive a Christ based education in a safe and loving environment. The smaller classroom environment allows for one on one time with students to help them to be successful students. The staff is wonderful and take the extra step to treat each student as an individual and help each student to reach their highest potential. There are many clubs for students to choose from that allows them to be active within the school and the community. I think Trinity is a great school where children will learn and grow within a loving family atmosphere.


Posted February 28, 2014

The teachers, office staff and principal are so welcoming and helpful and go out of their way to help my children succeed. Trinity is like a big family and everyone is so experienced at identifying student's needs and knowing how to help them. The extra services and programs they offer are amazing and I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2013

Trinity Lutheran School is a caring, Christian school community where the teachers and principal work together to make sure each child is successful according to their abilities. The curriculum is excellent and the teachers, principal and staff are always visible and accessible. I have been part of different schools and this is the MOST loving school environment I have experienced. The staff knows all of the children by name and all of the children know each other. It is a true family atmosphere. I highly recommend this school to everyone. Thank you TLCS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2013

Trinity Lutheran School has been instrumental in the development of my children's character and education. The school is inclusive and students with learning difficulties are assisted to reach their full potential. The teachers are caring and very much qualified to deal with the challenges students face in learning. The school teaches values such as "treating others with respect", as part of the "TIGER CODE". The students respond well to the rewards program for appropriate behavior and a winning attitude. Best School in Central Florida!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2013

Trinity Lutheran is the most caring and loving school I have ever known. The students are encouraged to reach their highest potential and be the best they can be, in a Christian environment. The teachers obviously work together for the good of all the students and the new principal is amazing, always available for parents and students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2013

The faculty and staff are caring and devoted folks that provide a supportive environment and great education for their students. I know this because I have three (3) children that attend! If communication from faculty/staff to parents could be a little more consistent & timely, that would be the icing on the cake. :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2013

My school is a very warm and loving place. It is a great place where each student is valued. Trinity is a very nurturing place for students to learn and grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2013

Great school. They treat everyone like part of their extended family. The students receive a great Christian based education and are treated like individuals.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2013

The entire staff are amazing and the way the teach with Love it makes the difference. The principal Mrs. Miles is the BEST!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2013

My granddaughter is in Prek-4 and she is doing fantastic in her class. Trinity provides an environment that allows students to learn, interact with fellow students and participate in church fellowship. This school provides for the overall rounded learning and character building of my granddaughter.


Posted September 16, 2009

Trinity is like a family - great students, teachers, staff and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2009

This is the most loving school I've found! The teachers really care and the kids who graduate are far beyond their peers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2008

My child has been nurtured and challenged at Trinity. It is a very loving and safe environment with high expectations for performance. The principal is visible on campus, visiting classrooms, taking part in the Parent/Teacher group and attending extra-curriculars. I whole heartedly believe this is the right school for my kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 42% 42%
Hispanic 40% 29%
Black 14% 23%
Two or more races 3% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Science
  • Technology

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Gym
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Judy Zieg
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Evangelical lutheran church in america
Associations
  • ELEA
Fax number
  • (407) 944-0805

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
  • Science
  • Technology
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Remediation
School facilities
  • Auditorium
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3016 West Vine Street
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Website: Click here
Phone: (407) 847-5377

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT