Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Kissimmee, FL
Students enrolled: 887
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 39 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Partin Settlement Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is idk idk idk idk idk idk idk idk idk idk IDK IDK

Partin Settlement Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
Partin Settlement Elementary School is an excellent school! I have three children who attend school here and I have been extremely happy with the education that they have been receiving! It is obvious that the staff truly cares about the well being and education of every child at PSE.


Partin Settlement Elementary School 3

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Children are placed in ESL programs based on a home-language survey and there is no option to opt out of ESL. Most schools do get parental permission before placing a child in such a program and honor parents' requests not to place students. Communication between school and parents needs to improve, especially on such an important matter based on your childs education. I wasnt aware that my kid was in ESOL until teachers conferences day. I was upset and superv of ESOL wasnt understanding and didnt handle it in a profesional manner. All she said was, yes they did and the paper was sent to us explaining everything. She made us feel like we didnt understand what my husband and i read. We know what we read! My daughters education is more than a piece of paper! However her teacher was understanding&helpful. It is wrong for a school to place a child in an ESL class solely because of his or her ethnicity rather than language proficiency. I ask her if we would have marked only english on the survey and later found out she needed extra help would you had put her in esol? she said no. I dont hold back anything that will help my kid but it could have been done more professionally.
1 person found this helpful

Partin Settlement Elementary School 3

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
I wish the new principal (Corbett) would pay close attention to the needs of parents and students in this school. She makes for a lousy principal. I have had no problems with the teachers. They are fantastic. Another issue is the car rider line. It is out of control and needs to be addressed!

Partin Settlement Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
PSE is a fantastic school! It truely does care enough to challenge every child and encourage them to do their best. The teachers and pricipal at this school are very helpful and dedicated putting a lot of effort into their students. I thoroughly recommend this school to anyone. Well done everyone at PSE


Partin Settlement Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Partin Settlement Elementary is a clean weel-organized school focusing on teaching students to become good decision-makers and citizens. There are many educational opportunites for students here including extra-curricular activites such as cross-country, golf and even fishing. The staff that I have met ae very friendly and passionate about teaching children and helping them to grow. This has been an "A" scholl for at least eight years. I would like to see this school receive funding so that it may continue to meet the needs of the enire student body.

Partin Settlement Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
it is a great school the teachers are very helpful to the kids, my son tell me that his teacher this year give him a lot confidence thank miss sayers

Partin Settlement Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Partin Settlement Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Partin Settlement Elementary School 1

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Partin Settlement Elementary School
2434 Remington Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL  34744
(407) 518-2000
Last modified Partin Settlement Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Partin Settlement Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top