Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,319 students|Osceola
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
98 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 136 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellalago Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
This is the best school! The teachers are amazing! Can't say enough about them. The office people and administration are so caring! This school is a cut above all the rest and make their students and us parents feel like family!

Bellalago Academy 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
We had an AMAZING Kindergarten year! Not only did our son develop and learn on a fast track, but every student in the classroom is moving onto first grade. I LOVE Bellalago Academy, the teachers, the staff and the amount of communication coming from the leadership and administrative team.


Bellalago Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
I want to Thank Crystal and Mike Ortiz, they are the most caring and attentive teachers I have ever encountered,. My grandson has had both since Kindergarten and he enters 6th grade next year. Bellalago is an EXCELLENT school and I am very happy that my grandchildren all have attended there.

Bellalago Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I am not sure as to the experience of others, but this school is fantastic. The principal has ALWAYS been attentive to the student's needs. His teacher is pushing him academically, and the teachers are extremely passionate about teaching kids. Most of them connect and really listen to their students. Now in every bunch there is one sour apple, but that is no reason to give this school a rating lower than a 5. Every story has two sides.

Bellalago Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Yes I do feel this way because it is a very academically challenging school. This is great for these up and coming generations.


Bellalago Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I have never seen a child disrespected by anyone in the school. The teachers, staff, and admin work together to ensure that.

Bellalago Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I agree that this school is very compassionate however, we need to remember that our children are not always right, and that there is always another side to the story.

Bellalago Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Students are treated fairly with no favoritism. The teachers and the administration make sure it is that way.


Bellalago Academy 2

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
A lot of bullying. Rude teachers. I talked several times to the administration and they don't take control of the problem. Also, you find a lot of kids on a rage, waiting outside the fence to hit the kids. I called 911 to avoid a tragedy.

Bellalago Academy 3

Posted December 20, 2015
- a parent
I rated 3 stars due to the fact that my child's teacher is awesome and we are happy with the education she is receiving. Otherwise, I'd probably give them a 2. The principal, Ms. Honeycutt, as many others have said, does not return emails or phone calls and pretty much has no accessibility. Very unprofessional. I'm not sure how she's been able to get away with this for so long as parents have complained about her for a few years now. If I did that at my job, I wouldn't have one, simply put. There IS a bullying problem, but I feel as long as you make your presence known by going IN to the school and not just calling, you will get a resolution. I do recommend that parents get involved (SAC, PTA, OASIS) and show a level of commitment to your child's education in order to be taken serious when you have complaints (some of the other administrators ARE more responsive- just have to be persistent). As with everything, it's how you carry yourself. I had high hopes for Bellalago moving in. Seeing how the neighborhood is changing, the lack of general interest by particular administrators who set the academic atmosphere, the high HOA fees for a mediocre school (5 stars here and now our personal experience) sadly, we will be relocating very soon.

Nearby schools

Bellalago Academy
3651 Pleasant Hill Road, Kissimmee, FL  34746
(407) 933-1690
Last modified Bellalago Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top