Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,012 students|Osceola
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted June 26, 2016
- a parent
Marisol Sue Lynn. Thank You For Your Tenacity Persistent and Amazing Drive. You are a True Warrior and the True Definition of a Leader.

Liberty High School 4

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
From a parent’s perspective, Liberty is a good school. Is it perfect, by no means but what school is? Many of my friends with children headed to high school always ask me what I think of Liberty since my child have attended for a couple years, my response is always the same “we like it!” Like many of you (parents) I’ve heard about the fights, supposed gangs, drugs, low test scores, rude administration, etc… most of these things are way over exaggerated however, yes aspects of this do exist. Here’s the deal, Liberty High (same as in Life) will be what your child make of it!


Liberty High School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
:*)good school have no complaints. .to far from where I live thought .good employees.two kids and no more school for me.

Liberty High School 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
Student at liberty and the school sucks administrator dont help.at all they only care about themselves . Worst school in Osceola county honestly .

Liberty High School 3

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
I went in to speak with the office staff about my daughter possibly starting school there. They were very rude, and I did not appreciate how they treated me. I have not gone near that school since that day.


Liberty High School 4

Posted November 10, 2012
- a student
As a student nearing graduation, I recommend Liberty High School because of the excellent teachers that will work one-on-one with any student willing to learn, an administration staff that respects the parents and students, and a principal who cares for the quality of the students' education. Many sports and organizations welcome students to broaden their experience with their school.

Liberty High School 4

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
Liberty, like any community made up of 2400 distinct personalities, has issues that need to be confronted. As a teacher (at another school) and the parent of a recent graduate, I have found the teachers to be responsive and the lead guidance counselor to be more than helpful. These students are almost adults. They must be responsible for their own work and transcripts. Parents must also stay involved. Liberty staff and administrators offer many opportunities to meet with them if parents are willing to spend the time.

Liberty High School 1

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
This school has a very bad administration very disorganized no one knows where to send you or transfer phone calls when you have problem.They never got my childs schedule right for the two years that she had been there never could get a hold of the guidance counslers no one ever returns phone calls and when you get fed up and go to the school to talk with some you either get sent to the wrong place or no one is available .They can't record you childs return of books or any other materials correctly they don't give the kids any proof that they turned their stuff in so you end up paying for their mistakes beware if you sen your children to Liberty it is very unorganized.


Liberty High School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
The school helps both the advanced learners and the slow learners

Liberty High School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Only two years old, but doing great things! A school to watch. Working hard to become an A school.

Nearby schools

Liberty High School
4250 Pleasant Hill Road, Kissimmee, FL  34746
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (407) 933-3910
Last modified Liberty High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top