Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Harvest Christian Academy

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Kissimmee

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $107,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $890.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 29, 2014

Love the school an specially the progress that I being see in my daughter since she's attending in this school I recommend to all parent. Thank you faith harvest.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2013

This school has been the best choice for my children. The teachers really take time and work one on one with the kids. Thanks for all you do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2013

I think Faith Harvest Christian Academy is well stand this school have help my son in education, emotional ,and spiritual. I have bring many friend with their child scoring a very low in their Faith Harvest build their confidence by helping these student reach their goal. Faith Harvest Have the best Teacher and staff. Thank you for all you do, Ps I have seen the Principal help any student that way into his office even when he busy he will stop and listen.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 7, 2011

We are going back to Faith Harvest. We got caught up in listening to friends of my children and their parents complain. We then went to another school and then decided we are going back to Faith Harvest. My lesson, the people who complain don't like to follow rules and structure. With the Christian Light Curriculum, small class size and supportive staff, what was I thinking to leave! I truly regret that we left and are glad that we have the opportunity to return our children to the place we know they will be safe, and will be given a great education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2011

My Child attended this school and I trully REGRET putting her through it. Save your self and your child the heartache and find another caring and loving school. There is nothing Christian about it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2010

my children loved the school. But they need a different approach in thier learning styles. not everyone is cut out for a small classroom setting.


Posted January 28, 2010

I definitely cannot relate to these one star reviews. In my opinion it was the best thing we did for our son. He is finally looked at like an individual and his needs are met. I make sure I check in with the teacher and administrators on a regular basis and have never received anything but respect from all the staff. My son had low self esteem and was not making much progress in the previous school. His progress has amazed us. Thanks to Faith Harvest. A grateful parent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2010

At first the principal seems to be very helpful and understanding. But, when there is a problem it is always the students fault. I made a big mistake in placing my child here. Please don't make the same mistake. It can cost you, your child's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2010

The principal do not work with respect and courtesy with parents and students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2010

This is the best school that my son Chris could ever go to. They have help him spiritual, in his classes,and most of all in his personality its a very positive school full of Love, Principles and values The teachers are great Thank you Faith harvest for all your help. Michelle Salome
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2010

My daughters come from public school and it wasn't working out for them. I apply for a scholarship and got accepted, thanks God we were able to see improvement withing the first 9 weeks period. thanks Faith Harvest Christian Academy! God's blessings shines upon you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2009

My children recently began attending at Faith Harvest (2009/2010). I am so pleased. It is so much better than where they were last year. The teachers and principals are great. There is communication and our sons are already making more progress than we have seen in their past.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2008

It was good that we got our daughter out of the pace program before she fell even futher behind. The really sad part is that the staff encouraged us to keep her there in spite of her difficulty. I would warn any parent against a pace program, it's a scary thought that our child could have lost an entire year of school by staying at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2008

I have my children enrolled in this school and they enjoy it. They love the teachers as well. The teachers work hard with the students if they are having a hard time. Thank Faith Harvest Staff!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 45% 29%
White 36% 42%
Black 17% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • FCCAP
Fax number
  • (407) 201-2678

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1537 Mill Slough Road
Kissimmee, FL 34744
Phone: (407) 932-1025

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT