Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,026 students|Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Butler Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 21, 2016
- a community member
Because they are having to pump some much knowledge into their students brains in such little time.

Lake Butler Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 21, 2016
- a community member
I feel that kids are having to do way to much homework. All work should be done in the classroom


Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a community member
Both of my children went attended school here and now my granddaughter is attending school here. Our schools in Union county have the best school system in the whole state. Which means we have the best teachers. The teachers make sure their students are taught on the right levels.

Lake Butler Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is great if you have the right last name. If you're a Pritchett, Whitehead, Dukes, Perez, or Shad you will love it here. My children hate going to school because of the ridicule and embarrassment they receive from the teachers. My 6 year old(honor student) was suspended for 2 days for a minor offense. He had never even been to the office before. If you don't have a lot of money, I would recommend steering clear of Lake Butler all together. Your children will be made fun of and belittled by teachers,staff and students.

Lake Butler Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I rate this school a 10, this is one of the best school in florida, look at their fcat scores


Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
LBES is an excellent school! Kids are treated very well by most teachers. The teachers interact well with both the parents and the kids. Parents are encouraged to participate in school activites with their children. This school definately deserves it's A+. This is certainly a community school.

Lake Butler Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
There are a few teachers/staff that work there that I feel do not deserve this job! Besides that, my sons teacher is the best teacher in the world. We are so happy with her.

Lake Butler Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2006
- a parent
I feel that our A+ School is going downhill since it has been 'under new management'. The children are pushed so hard because of FCAT that they are under to much stress and are not able to be children. They have taken away any fun time that they did have and I think children this age need recess and other breaks throughout the day.


Lake Butler Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
The community has strong support for the school. Both of my kids attend LBES currently. I have found the educational opportunities to be varied while the after school sports nonexistent. Many teachers are at school and ready for class before the bell rings while other teachers refuse to let the kids enter the classroom until after the bell rings. The dedication of the latter is in question. The school is very focused on teaching the FCAT and little is done after FCAT testing each year.

Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2005
- a parent
This is the best school teachers are great kids r learning faster one on one teacher child time help....Just the best Amy B. Morton

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Butler Elementary School
800 Southwest 6th Street, Lake Butler, FL  32054
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (386) 496-3047
Last modified Lake Butler Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top