Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Butler Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is great if you have the right last name. If you're a Pritchett, Whitehead, Dukes, Perez, or Shad you will love it here. My children hate going to school because of the ridicule and embarrassment they receive from the teachers. My 6 year old(honor student) was suspended for 2 days for a minor offense. He had never even been to the office before. If you don't have a lot of money, I would recommend steering clear of Lake Butler all together. Your children will be made fun of and belittled by teachers,staff and students.

Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Butler Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I rate this school a 10, this is one of the best school in florida, look at their fcat scores

Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
LBES is an excellent school! Kids are treated very well by most teachers. The teachers interact well with both the parents and the kids. Parents are encouraged to participate in school activites with their children. This school definately deserves it's A+. This is certainly a community school.

Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Butler Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
There are a few teachers/staff that work there that I feel do not deserve this job! Besides that, my sons teacher is the best teacher in the world. We are so happy with her.

Lake Butler Elementary School 4

Posted October 15, 2006
- a parent
I feel that our A+ School is going downhill since it has been 'under new management'. The children are pushed so hard because of FCAT that they are under to much stress and are not able to be children. They have taken away any fun time that they did have and I think children this age need recess and other breaks throughout the day.

Lake Butler Elementary School 3

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
The community has strong support for the school. Both of my kids attend LBES currently. I have found the educational opportunities to be varied while the after school sports nonexistent. Many teachers are at school and ready for class before the bell rings while other teachers refuse to let the kids enter the classroom until after the bell rings. The dedication of the latter is in question. The school is very focused on teaching the FCAT and little is done after FCAT testing each year.


Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Butler Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2005
- a parent
This is the best school teachers are great kids r learning faster one on one teacher child time help....Just the best Amy B. Morton

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Butler Elementary School
800 Southwest 6th Street, Lake Butler, FL  32054
(386) 496-3047
Last modified Lake Butler Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Butler Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top