Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Blake School Of Lake City 1

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
just FYI, the school is no longer in business; Shining Star Academy now occupies the location

The Blake School Of Lake City 2

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
My child was going to attend this school but decided not to considering several times they have told us one thing and changed it to something else..I've called up there to ask a simple question and just get told so and so is teaching will call you later....I call 4 more times.....nothing. So everything is done by email...I have to say the emails I have received are very rude and kind of ridiculous as well. How can I expect these people to watch my child for 7 hours a day if they don't know what they are talking about and are so snappy? They may be educated, but I do not trust them to watch my child. There are plenty of other options.


The Blake School Of Lake City 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started preschool here this year and loves it. She looks forward to going to school everyday. She loves her teachers and classmates. She is only 3 and has already learned to count and sing her 'abc's. I can't say enough good things about the Blake school.

The Blake School Of Lake City 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
I have read the reviews and the negative reviews for this school are not true. The same teachers are teaching lower levels that have been since the school has been in. The school is ran by parents and teachers involvment. I look at facts as well, the test scores tell all to me and production of the students and parents. The staff at the Blake School exceed my families expectations of a private school. Especially regarding the environment and results that come from it.

The Blake School Of Lake City 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
We now have 2 children that attend this school. It is a wonderful school. It has the high scores that we like to see with the students tests. They are a highly accredited school that has helped both of my children find their true selfs and prosper. As far as I am concerned there is no better school in FL. for my children to complete their education. It is one big happy family that grows together just as we do at home. If anyone has a negative thing to say about this school or the staff they are not involved and are just drawing their own picture for others. For your families sake if you are looking for a school for your child/children draw your own conclusions. Look at the facts.. test scores, accrediting, & question parents and students of their happiness. A tour is great to see the interaction.


The Blake School Of Lake City 2

Posted March 09, 2007
- a parent
Be very cautious about this school. They talk a great talk, but they do not walk the walk. The administration (who consists only of the owner/Directress, Linnie Lunde Jordan), seems to be more concerned with appearances and money than with a student's education.

The Blake School Of Lake City 4

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
Very small school with individualized attention. Weak on sciences and art/music. Excellent with other liberal arts. High teacher turn over in younger grades.

The Blake School Of Lake City 5

Posted March 05, 2006
- a parent
The Quality of The Blake School is the best. It is like sending my child to a home away from home. The entire staff keeps parents informed always of my childs school life. I can not say enough wonderful about The Blake School. My child is not falling through any cracks at this school.

Nearby schools

The Blake School Of Lake City
7443 West US Highway 90, Lake City, FL  32055
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (386) 752-8874
Last modified The Blake School Of Lake City is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top