Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summers Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school, wonderful staff, looking forward to this new exciting year. PTO is wonderful does a great job and Summer's always has the children in their best interest.

Summers Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Summers Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Summers Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
My children love going to this school. They have great teachers and student helpers. They are very much involved with each and every childs learning abilities and strive for the best. Great daily communication by the use of the agenda is used..

Summers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
I have to say, that Summers has showed me that they really care for the children. They like to engage the school staff with the children's parents to assure them good teaching and follow up at homes and at school. God job Summers.


Summers Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Summers Elementary School 2

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Summers Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
While this isn't the highest graded school in Lake City, we have to remember that the grade reflects only the FCAT scores. This school is adequate in that respect but is incredible in so many others. The staff is caring and competent and the students are well behaved. I drive my daughter there as opposed to allowing her to go to an 'A' school full of young thugs.


Summers Elementary School 3

Posted May 15, 2005
- a parent
I don't feel that Summers is very academically challenging. I've seen several papers sent home where the teacher had misspelled words. The pick-up/drop-off situation is absolutely horrendous. What a mess!

Summers Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summers Elementary School
1388 Southwest McFarlane Avenue, Lake City, FL  32025
(386) 755-8250
Last modified Summers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Summers Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top