Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

400 students|Volusia
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
My son started here this year, his grades have improved so much. He loves going here. Everyone that I have had contact with at this school is amazing. We love being part of the Ivy Hawn family!

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
The faculty and staff at the school are all wonderful. I enjoy being part of the Ivy Hawn family.


Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
My son was part of the second graduating class in 2014. He was the only one to receive the Leadership Award from the Principal, Dr. Kelley. My daughter, also an honor roll student, will graduate in 2017. Ivy Hawn is a wonderful learning environment, both academically and artistically. A great school, indeed!

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Ivy Hawn is a terrific school that includes art, music, dance, and drama into the daily curriculum. The class sizes are small, and the faculty and staff are wonderful.

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! The staff goes above and beyond for the children and parents. The teachers take an interest in not only their children but other classes as well. Families encouraged to volunteer, help within the school. Each year gets better as our family grows.


Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 4

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
The front desk receptionist could be friendlier to parents. PTA could try to keep parents more informed on volunteer opportunities. Otherwise thrilled with the improvements my children have made. They have learned more in one year here, than three years at prior school. They feel safe. The teachers gives them structure with their busy schedule. For children who love music, theater, dance and art. They even learn how to deal with stress with yoga. This school had the whole deal academics and arts.

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
I believe that this school has been great for my children. Everyday they wake up excited to come to school and sad to leave it. The kids are so glad to have Coach Miller every morning and afternoon to high five and smile at. He has been a great mentor for my son to look up too and overall a great teacher and person. Dr. Kelley did great work to hire a young a motivated staff and they do wonders for my children. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 4

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
I attended Ivy Hawn the first and second year of opening. Overall I enjoyed the school. I am into performing arts, so it was great for me. Some teachers are iffy iffy, but the principal is very aproachabele and understanding. I reccomend the school for artsy kids :) Hopefully they expand! - Madison Taylor


Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
Ivy Hawn is an absolute gem in West Volusia County. Through the direction and dedication from a talented group of administrative staff, teachers and parents our community now has an incredible and first of its kind option for achieving a non-private education with a strong focus on the arts.

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
For the first year this school went above and beyond what I cold have imagined! My child is very happy and loves this school so much academically he has grown immensely. The arts departments are showing him how to be himself and express himself freely. Since the school opened there is a warmth and caring nature for the progressive education and arts that the children thrive on. How many other schools can you see children leaving the last day crying cause the school year was over. Our Principal is committed to the students, staff and parents listening to the needs and enhancing the school as required. Thank you Ivy Hawn!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts
565 South Lakeview Drive, Lake Helen, FL  32744
(386) 228-3900
Last modified Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ivy Hawn Charter School Of The Arts Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top