Advertisement
Advertisement

Lake Park Baptist School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Lake Park

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $74,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 5, 2013

My children and I could not be more happy with this school. It is a wonderful Christian environment with a strong curriculum. I cant say enough about how warm and positive the staff, teachers and principal are. Perfect school for our family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2011

My son loves Lake Park Baptist School. This is our first year and he is such a happy, positive, smiling, child. I have not seen this side of him since Pre-School. I wish I would have sent him to Lake Park Baptist School a long time ago starting in Kindergarten. The entire staff, administration, families, before and aftercare staff are all incredible. The class size is perfect, the academics and curriculum are challenging and the school is a wonderful, nuturing place for children to feel loved and appreciated. Honestly I have the highest respect for Lake Park Baptist School than any other school in Palm Beach County.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2010

Our family has been at LPBS for over 7 years now. The school, teachers, and principal provide a wonderful, nurturing environment that allows my 2 children to grow both spiritually and academically. Class sizes are smaller, and LPBS student test scores are among the top in the area. Most graduates of LPBS are accepted into the high school magnet program of their choice, which is a big testament to the academic excellence of the school. Besides the great education, I like the fact that my children attend a school where they receive personal attention from a loving staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2010

My second-grader has been a student at Lake Park Baptist School since he was three, and every day I grateful that he's enrolled in a small, friendly school where people know and care about us. His teachers have helped him love reading and excel in math and science, areas of particular interest. He's already talking about going to Suncoast for high school, and I know that as a LPBS student, his chances will be excellent. We love our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 11, 2010

LPBS is an excellent school, it has a loving Christian environment, caring/dedicated teachers & staff and a great curriculum. After 'researching' many other schools in the area, we would not put our 2 children anywhere else. Highly recommend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2010

Love. love, love this school. Both my children attend and have thrived. The staff has YEARS of experience and is so dedicated. We have been blessed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2010

My two children went to LPBS and I was thrilled to learn how much they had learned. My husband and I had to remove our children for economic reasons this year and we put them in public school. I am now regreting the fact we did that because my children are not learning as much as they were at LPBS. LPBS teachers are excellent and I wish I would have kept my children at this school throughout their educational years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2009

We currently have a child attending LPBS as well as an older child who attended middle school there. We are so pleased with not only the education but the loving christian environment. The students learn at a rapid pace. The principal personally notes and signs each report card and is very involved in the details of the school. My older daughter still returns to visit the principal (who was one of her teachers in middle school). We looked at several schools, both private and public, before choosing LPBS and are very pleased with our choice. I don't believe any school is a fit for every child. You must go with the personality and abilities of your own child. But for our family this school is definitely a winner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2009

I have been a teacher at Lake Park Baptist School for over 25 years. My child attended PK-8th grade. I can honestly say that no better education can be found in any other school! The teachers care about the individual child. Our principal is very supportive. I encourage you to come take a look!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 28, 2008

The school is great, and the curriculum is advanced over public schools. The principal is wonderful and very involved. The teachers are very helpful and loving. My only complaint is about the mean music teacher. The stress my daughter has had to deal with over music class is horrible. Crying herself to sleep the night before every preformance is not acceptable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2008

I am a parent of two boys who attend LPBS. My boys are in grades kindergarten and 2nd. I could not have found a better place for them. I am very happy with the teachers as well as the atmosphere at LPBS. I do see a need for the upper level of education to be improved and will move my boys to a school which has more to offer them as they get older.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2007

I agree with most of the comments above as far as being a good school. I just like to add that LPB does not work with kids that are a little bit more challenging. If your child does not conform with traditional teaching methods, she will be labeled and left behind. They do not have enough staff to work with a a child that disrupts the classroom. Time outs is the only disciplinary method applied to Pre-K's. My child was accused of being developmentally delay because she simply did not fit the school traditional teaching methods. After many test, it was found out that nothing was wrong with her. Think about your child's personality before you decide about LPB.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2007

As a former student (kindergarten through eighth grade) and now a teacher at L.P.B.S I can truly say that there is not a school out there that has the reputation that we have. It is such a loving atmosphere at the school. The teachers really care about the students both academically and personally and I can't think of a better place to grow up in the knowledge of God!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 27, 2006

I guess I'm not a parent, but I'm about to enter my junior year of high school at Suncoast High School. I was filling out an application for the National Honor Roll and needed the address for the school. Coming straight from a student, I will tell you there is no other place where you can come back three years later and every teacher will remember your name, your personality, and your mannerisms. I loved going to LPBS. I will never be able to find any other reason why I didn't leave the Faith when I was really questioning it other than the teachers there. I couldn't explain to you how much this school feels like one big family. So I just wanted to give you a student's perspective.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 6, 2006

Incredible school academically. Kids seem to be years ahead of their peers academically. I am constantly amazed at both of my children's knowledge base at their age. Also, the school has an awesome program for the visual arts. However, the school does not appear to be suitable for the academically feable child, as they will get left behind. Education is challenging and the teachers are first rate. Cannot go wrong here. Best kept secret in Northern Palm Beach County.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 14, 2005

A wonderful, nurturing school with a true Christian outlook.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2004

This school is a wonderful school with teachers who are really involved with the students. The programs and ideas they have are wonderful and the entire school is just better than any other I have attended. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 15, 2004

A wonderful, warm school with a highly academic profile.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2004

I started my child at this school in April of 2004. I took him out of a public school because I wasn't happy and decided to enroll him in a private school. I am very pleased with Lake Park Baptist. They worked with him with his academics. Although he was on the honor roll in public school. I learned that he was way behind in this school. Go figure right. Lake Park Baptist tested him and agreed to tutor him so that he would catch up. He's doing wonderful and is very happy. So am I. The staff is very professional and caring toward both parent and child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2003

We check all the schools in PB couty before making our decision to enroll with Lake Park Baptist. I have to say that I am very pleased with the quality education backed by solid Christian principles. It was worth the camp to get in and I hope to find a similar school for my children after they gradute here.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 82% 44%
Black 10% 29%
Hispanic 5% 24%
Asian 3% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • FCCAP
Fax number
  • (561) 848-8310

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

625 Park Ave
Lake Park, FL 33403
Phone: (561) 844-2747

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Driftwood Academy
Lake Park, FL


Driftwood Academy
Lake Park, FL




Maccabi Academy
Lake Park, FL


My Choice Academy
Lake Park, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT