Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
600 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Trinity Christian Academy (TCA) has a very successful sports program. State championships in boys soccer and girl's basketball coupled with regional and district championships in all other sports contribute to the overall education at Trinity. However, our priorities are God, family, academics and sports. Your child will flourish in an environment that is authentic and without comparison.
February 15, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Sturgis is phenomenal in so many ways. I feel like she was truly a blessing to our family.

Trinity Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
My only encounter thus far was Mrs. Faith Sturgis and Mrs. Scott and I feel these woman are the epitome of what a teacher should be like.


Trinity Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
I think the school does develop compassion, caring and empathy in its students by showing them when dealing with them on a daily basis and by ensuring that the students reflect the same behaviors when dealing with other students.

Trinity Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
The school absolutely develops honesty, integrity and fairness to the students by holding them accountable for actions; nevertheless, remaining true to teaching them how to become better and make a difference in their lives and society.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
We absolutely love this school. I researched and prayed for months before making a decision and I am very happy with the staff and teachers and the communication promptness is everything I wanted .Everyone is extremely loving and my son loves going there.


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
My 2 daughters have been privileged to be students at Trinity in Lake Worth, FL, its a excellent school, I highly recommend it, great staff and awesome team of teachers.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
Happy with my decision bringing my two kids in Trinity. First of all ,the Christian values everyone are trying to teach our children. Both of my kids are doing great academically and also loving coming to school everyday. Teachers don't tolerate any bullying and every kids respect one another. As a parent I'm very sensitive to that kind of upbringing. I always wanted to make sure my kids are safe and happy. And everyone in Trinity are doing excellent job.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
My three daughters graduated from Trinity. They had no problem getting accepted into prestigious universities. They all agreed that Trinity prepared them for the rigor of college. In addition, they are all involved in Christian youth groups affiliated with great churches. A parent could not ask for more.


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
TCA is having an amazing impact on the lives of my children. I have three enrolled, a 4th grader, a 5th grader, and a 7th grader. They have all grown in their relationship with God and Christian values in the short time at TCA. We chose TCA because of their strong emphasis on academics, while teaching Christian principles. I have found the school to be extremely organized with great communication between parents and teachers. TCA is not an easy school. Each of my children are expected to give their best effort every day. My children are held to a higher standard than the public schools they have attended up to this point. I am thankful to have found TCA.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
One of the most precious gifts a child can receive is an education. This is given through love and with the understanding that it uplifts the child in every way - emotionally, spiritually, economically. At Trinity Christian Academy it is with pride that the Teachers and Staff working with and through the families are providing this education. Together with love and spiritual guidance the students are receiving above average attention and the opportunity to focus on the qualities for making their world a better place. Our daughter has been at Trinity Christian Academy for Two years now and it is the best decision we made starting our daughters educational Journey. She has grown so much, in her confidence, learning, and her love for Jesus. Trinity Christian Academy is not just a school with Faculty and Students, Trinity Christian Academy is a family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Christian Academy
7259 South Military Trail, Lake Worth, FL  33463
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (561) 967-1900
Last modified Trinity Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top