Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2013
- a parent
North Grade Elementary has really been great! The teachers are usually all fun, but they also provide an amazing education. The fine arts teachers are diligent and passionate about their jobs, especially the current music teacher. Two special programs of the school are dual language and gifted. My son is in gifted and like I stated before, all of his teachers were/are great! The 2011-2012 principal, Ms.Debbie Battles was very good at her job and we miss her.Anyways, you should definitely check out this school!

North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
This is a school that really cares for their students and has a great team of people! The fact that many teachers have their own kids in it says a lot about the dual language program. I am so grateful to have this school in our lives. About the FCAT review, I think this schools really tries to help students to meet state standards but at the same time don't even gets closer to the pressure that other schools give into them. A lot of parent involvement.


North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
North grade was so awesome I love the dual language program its cool!!! At home i dont speak spanish but know fortunatly i do now

North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a community member
This school is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! best 6 years of my life lol the principal is a cool lady shes strict and fun!teachers are fun too! 5th was awesome! sigh but i wish i was back there agian well least im in middle now!:D

North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
We have just completed our first year at North Grade Elementary. My daughter will be in first grade next year. Everyone is welcoming. The leadership of the school is fantastic. I find the environment of the school to be supportive and welcoming. Parent involvement could be better but what the school has is wonderful. My daughter cried on the last day of school because she can't wait to go back!


North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
their children's education. The teachers are always welcoming and supportive. This is an amazing school, and as a former teacher, i am pretty picky!

North Grade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at North Grade and part of the Dual Language program. The teachers are extremely friendly and highly dedicated professionals. Likewise, the Principal takes the time to get to know you on a more personal level. I highly recommend the school for dual language and regular classes alike due to the outward devotion to education shown at the school, in the classroom and at all school functions. The staff and student body are both very diverse. It's a wonderful, welcoming place that feels more like you're part of a family than just a school system.

North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


North Grade Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Grade Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
they have great teachers especially Ms.Moore

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Grade Elementary School
824 North K Street, Lake Worth, FL  33460
(561) 202-9300
Last modified North Grade Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Grade Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top