Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

901 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Barton Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Nope its chaos! Kids are rude and curse they don't watch the kids. Have no clue who picks what kid up and they didn't know where my child was! Very sad!

Barton Elementary School 1

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
This schools has come a long way academically. But I must say it it the most unorganized that school I have ever seen! My child is in Chess Club and they released the kids early and didn't notify any parents (Which has happened more than once). I went up to pick my kid up and they had no clue where she even was. They dont even know who is in Chess Club! They have no list of names NOTHING!!!! They do not watch who picks up your child/children. My childs relative picked her up amd she isn't even on the list of who is allowed to pick up from school. Thank god it was ok and not her father who is not legally privileged to pick her up. Aalso, thry changed my kids teacher never told me or why. Noot even an introduction letter for the parents, no courtesy, noo organization. They have a great assistant principal, and some good teachers. I am zoned to this school and its very unfortunate. They have alot of bullies ( which they do well with addressing it but it has too be brought to their attention majority of the time) annd the kids there curse the nastiest words i wouldn't spurt out to my worst enemy. They tell you when your child has a day off or school events only 24 hours prior. Its EXTREME chaos, they dont know what is up or down. It's very unfortunate because there is potential with some of these amazing teachers and all of their work they need to get organized and keep the parents informed.


Barton Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a teacher
Great place to work great kids and staff. Always a positive atmosphere and good learning environment.

Barton Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
The website doesnt even have updated information as of 6 years... the principle and vice principle are both incorrect that lets me know A) nobody took the time to do their job sense 2008 B) Being as tho both principle and vice have sense left and been replaced recently i take it the staff isnt even satisfied with this school.

Barton Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
Barton Elementary is an amazing school! Delorisa Brown (the former principal) did a great job with transforming that school! Now, the new principal (Dr. Francois) is eager to continue to improve the quality of the school with the help of a beautiful and great learning environment/atmosphere (a brand new school). She has high hopes and expectations for our future generation and her smile is contagious. What is most apparent at Barton is the 'secretarial and clerical customer service'. They are always eager to answer all and any questions. The teachers are warm, welcoming and always finding ways to professionally develop. This coming year is going to be a successful one! Go Barton! The students at Barton are in for a treat when they first attend this gorgeous school! What a way to start the new academic year! :-)


Barton Elementary School 4

Posted February 18, 2007
- a parent
Barton is an exemplary coming from an 'F' to now and 'A' school. Principal Brown embraces her parents, community agencies and private partners who have a heart for children. She works long hours to bring the school to what it is. She made a lot of changes by removing staff that had negative attitudes about the kids and school community. The beacon center bring a lot of additional resources such monthly and quarterly outings for kids, parents and the whole community. congratulation to all the students and staff. Make all of us proud by maintain our school grade 'A' . I was happy to participate at the FCAT Rally held at Lake Worth High School. Wear Red, and get ready' Barton is hot'.

Barton Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2006
- a parent
Barton is a great community school!There are many opportunities for parent involvement and the students seem to really take pride in their school.

Barton Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
The scores and gains that are posted on this web site compare Barton against other schools that really don't have the ESOL population that Barton does. I think it is very unfair to rate a high ESOL populated school against a nonESOL populated school. The teachers work harder than any teachers that I have ever seen. My child went to Barton when it was a 'D' school...he also went to Seminole Trails an 'A' school...the experience was like night and day....Barton got my child reading at a level 16...he came to the school not knowing how to read....I would put a Barton teaching staff up against any 'A' school in the district...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton Elementary School
1700 Barton Road, Lake Worth, FL  33460
(561) 540-9100
Last modified Barton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top