Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

696 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Pines Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Teachers are consistently teaching social skills and about respect. They are very positive role models for the kids.

Indian Pines Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Very positive and dedicated staff. They work very hard with the children. There are many wonderful programs taking place at Indian Pines. School is nicely decorated and very clean. Good communication (DOJO is awesome)! My children are learning so much! This school should have a 10!


Indian Pines Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a community member
Teachers and administrators go above and beyond for student achievement. It is evident that there is strong collaboration and professional leadership taking place. The parents and community are more active within the last year or so. More parental involvement would help. Indian Pines has several enrichment programs and resources. Great communication from school to home. But most of all, students love going to school! Indian Pines has so much to be proud of! So much change has occurred within the past 2 years, so pay attention to the most recent reviews! The past is the past...this is the new & IMPROVED Indian Pines!

Indian Pines Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I haven't had much experience with the whole school. However, I've had experience with the Pre-K department. Indian Pines Elementary School has a excellent Pre-K department. The are almost having activities inviting families. They always greet you. The teach more then they have to and really try hard to prepare the children for kindergarten. I love Pre-k. The are 5 stars.

Indian Pines Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Your wrong, the pricapal at this school is Mrs.Robinson. This school is great because there is hands on learning in this school and fun clubs so kids learn new things. They have a new dance team and Chorus and two academic clubs for science and math.


Indian Pines Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
You can never get a call back no matter how many times you call or go by the school, the only thing they do is put it in the teachers mailbox.. the coach is the worst he yells at the kids for nothing .. I had to tell him off for yelling at me after waiting over 20mins for my kids to come out in the car rider lane. He was yelling for me to move up my car and I'm at the front of the line how much more can I move up... for PE my kids played musical chairs... I've never heard such a thing. Last year my son teacher always put good job or great effort in his agenda. Then when you finally get to meet with the teacher she's telling me so many things my son isn't doing. Why all this wasn't in his agenda when the teachers asked so many time to get agenda signed.... This is a new year and its worst still can't get a phone call from a teacher, principal still no better. The new number thing is a joke cause cars skip the line student takes longer to come out, the coach don't need to be working there.. what was a A school has made a big drop..... I wish I could change school

Indian Pines Elementary School 2

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
THE PRINCIPALS COMMUNICATION IS VERY BAD. SECOND YEAR WITH THIS SCHOOL. THANK GOODNESS IT WILL BE MY CHILDREN'S LAST. THE TEACHER'S SEEM GOOD THUS FAR. WE WILL SEE.

Indian Pines Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. They provide my students with the best quality education and the teachers are great. The administration and front office staff are very friendly too.


Indian Pines Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
Great school for elementary students

Indian Pines Elementary School 3

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
There is no place for children who fall between grade average and gifted. The new principal has not been near as good as Pasterczyk. This school has gone down and some good teachers have left, following the old principal. I am trying to get my children into a different school. They do have dual language and some good teachers, but some very poor as well. My third grader did not have a field trip of any kind througout 2nd or third grade. School to family newsletters that really inform are no more. No dances, no fairs, no real extracurricular activities any longer. However they do have a new building with some state of the art equipment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Pines Elementary School
6000 Oak Royal Drive, Lake Worth, FL  33463
(561) 804-3300
Last modified Indian Pines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Pines Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top