Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Northern Private School

Private | PK-2

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Lake Worth

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $59,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,060.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 5, 2014

I have two children that attend Northern Private. One of my children is in VPK and the other is in K1. I have nothing but great things to say about their teachers. Ms. Irma and Ms. Yamila are amazing in VPK and Ms. Deja and Ms. Kaye are amazing with my 1 year old! I love this school and I would highly recommend it to everyone I know! I'm so happy to have found such a loving and nurturing place for my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2014

Both my daughter (who just turned 5) and my son (who will be 4 soon) have been attending for a few months now. My daughter really enjoys going saying "I love school!" which is always great to hear. My son has separation anxiety issues and the teachers and staff are immediately on hand to console and quiet him gently when I leave. It's a transition for him, he will be here for another year and I think being around a lot of other kids his age has really helped him mature, learn, grow and be more independent. I know they are doing a great job with him. When I arrive to pick him up at the end of the day, he is always smiling and happy. My daughter is also excelling in reading and math. She is always ready to share what she learned during the day with me on the ride home.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2014

Family owned great school. We just love northern private school, the kids are safe and receive a higher education here. All for an affordable price.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2014

School is great. Teachers have been there for years and years and provide quality time, attention and education to students. The principal, Miss Michelle prioritizes very student need like if it was her own children, which she has attending the school. The school location and facilities are not the greatest but these are not necessarily reflection of school attributes. I Wish the premises were bigger and more updated and that they offered a PE program. they offer an A-Beka curriculum, which focuses on phonics. Additionally, it is a Christian Faith based school which teach kids Bible and religion an features beautiful Christmas program. I am discouraged by school parents involvement in their kids' education and school extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2012

This school provides a loving, nurturing, and educational environment for my granddaughter. Excellent prices, even mix of ethnicities, and teachers who genuinely take an interest in each child. I highly recommend this school. Don't let the location or the grounds mislead you... it's what goes on in the classroom that makes the difference.


Posted December 14, 2011

this is a great school...my sons 2nd yr...its like small town america... theres an even mix of kids...white ,hispanic and african american, this site is a bit missleading. i would be the first to say some thing
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2011

My children have only been attending Northern Private school for 2 months but seem to love it and talk about how much fun they had when they get home. Anytime I have had a problem or question Ms. Sheryl and Ms. Michelle were on top of it to make sure our family was happy! We hope to have many more years of excellent childcare!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2008

My son has been attending this school since he was 3 years old. He is not enrolled in the kindergarten program. He loves his teachers. I can see an amazing result from attending this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 43% 23%
White 30% 42%
Hispanic 22% 29%
Two or more races 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1822 High Ridge Road
Lake Worth, FL 33461
Phone: (561) 585-4053

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT