Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,952 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
71 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 87 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Vista Community High School 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a community member
Amazing school!!! My son has attended 11th grade and is currently a senior there. All staff members are wonderful. I love how they keep their students engaged in education. If I have any questions and email the teachers, they respond quickly. Overall it is a great school. My son enjoyed his time at Park Vista and is looking forward graduation and attending college. - a parent

Park Vista Community High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
The APs , counselors, teachers, and coaches keep their student's engaged in education and always persist the students to take rigorous courses and they dont have an issue with giving future education advice.


Park Vista Community High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
Some of the kids are disrespectful while others have home training. But most of the students lack genuine respect for one another. Everyone always has something to say.

Park Vista Community High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
The students and teachers at times have this amazing bond with one another however it would be great if this amazing bond could be formed within the student body amongs the different diversities of students present.

Park Vista Community High School 3

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
Everyone has their cliques and groups. No idiosyncrasy is present- almost everyone dresses the same- MK bags, sky blue jeans, expensive shoes and sandals, polos, Sperrys, keds, toms, leggings, ironed thin hair, on bad days messy buns and sweat pants. And black girls need to be treated with more respect. Some to most of the students are very snobby, disrespectful to other students and teachers, ungrateful. In the end, this schools has a great education system, but the social life amongs students is just poor. Friendships are made and held with fake 2 faced kids. In the end you just have to find the crowed you fit in with and trust me you'll find it. Like mentioned earlier everyone has their groups they fit in.


Park Vista Community High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
Most but not all of the teacher's have experience in teaching their student's. Some teacher's have a better way of teaching their material then others and some of the teachers have what it takes to reach their students effectively.

Park Vista Community High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
But the amount of work you have depends on the courses your are taking and their rigor

Park Vista Community High School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
So focused on the students and their quality of education! Tries so diligently to keep students and parents informed and involved!


Park Vista Community High School 1

Posted June 27, 2013
- a community member
I transferred here from the IB program in Atlantic High School and compared to Atlantic this school is HORRIBLE. this school has little options (such as classes and electives) for students like me. They also transferred me to regular classes so I went from IB to regular. This school is way way WAY too crowded for me. The students are THE most disrespectful kids I have ever met in my life. The guidance counselors offer no guidance like they are supposed to. If I can give this school 0 stars, I would.

Park Vista Community High School 2

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
We just moved to FL from out of state and chose a home based on the proximity to "good" schools. I'm afraid we have yet to be impressed with Park Vista. They decided to let all 3000 students share the same lunch period this year, which means there's no place for students to sit and eat, except on the ground with the ants. My calls to the school concerning this and another issue were never returned. My child is in an Honors Language Arts class where the teacher talks about assorted topics which may or may not have to do with what they are supposed to be learning. Dress code is not enforced. The athletics programs are good, which is the only positive my child talks about. Apparently the bar is set pretty low in FL for educating our children. Don't our children deserve better? I'm hoping to have a better impression of the school by the end of the year. If not, we will likely be moving our child to another school.

Nearby schools

Park Vista Community High School
7900 Jog Road, Lake Worth, FL  33467
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 87 reviews. (561) 491-8400
Last modified Park Vista Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top