Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,124 students|Polk
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a student
My school is a great school. I am a Senior now and i am glad i have gotten to spend my entire 4 year high school career here. Teachers and Deans are great people.

Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a student
My school is a great school although this school has had many issues in tha past and was called nd still is called 'Da DIRTY LEEN".! The school has come along way with their rules and administration.! The school has become more strict including on the dress code.! They are rebuilding the school bit by bit, piece by piece.! and is almost or is the largest High School in Lakeland Florida due to population


Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a student
I graduated Kathleen in 07... I had the image and seemed like a total rebel, but yet I was totally opposite inside. I loved my school, almost all of my teachers were spectacular once you get to know em and take their classes. Mr McClellan is doing a wonderful job with KHS. The staff, the ones I remember who are still there are like family to me. Mrs Penny attended my so called wedding...And my parents werent even there! I love the football team and follow them all the time. Im a proud Red Devil and will back up my school and Mr McClellan anyday. Mrs Coffin hands down is the best english teacher ever. Mrs Hill....EXCELLENT. The ag teacher, even tho i didnt take ag but one year...is awesome. Mrs Dobson and Mrs Scott, the criminal justice teachers are very smart in their field and are awesome teachers....very funny too.

Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
I'm a former student at K.H.S and I loved it there!!! I had the best math teacher and the best aerobics and weight lifting teachers.They might not have the best studdents, but I promise you it would be an honor to graduate at KathLeen Senior High School.

Kathleen Senior High School 3

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Well I went there for 4 years. It is a good school. I did enjoy it. It could be better though I feel like by having better programs. $20,000 would do the school some good.


Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
I just graduated in May 2007. When I am out and about, I always hear negative things about KHS. It is unfortunate because most of the people who say those negative things have never stepped foot on the Devil ground. I love Kathleen and I enjoyed my time spent there. I was involved and very active around campus. I think the teachers are great, the principal, and heck all of entire staff is great! Students, don't let anyone try and talk you out of attending KHS! It's really not lal that bad! I promise!

Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
this school is a really great and fun school. I love coming here and don't want to graduate anywhere else.

Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
KHS has a superior band program, a superior chorus program, top-notch basketball, soccer, football, volleyball, and swimming program, also Ag classes. What else does anyone need. Mr. McClellan is THE BEST! The office staff is warm and caring and the teaching staff is more than qualified to turn out A-one students. There are some troubled youth at the school, but that does not reflect on the administration or the staff, only on the parents. Where are the parents of some of these youth? The ones that fail are because of the lack of parental support. The parents are supposed to rear the children, the teachers are there to teach them.


Kathleen Senior High School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
Very good school. You feel at home when you walk in the doors. They treat their children as their own. Excellent music department.

Kathleen Senior High School 4

Posted July 14, 2007
- a student
I am a junior at kathleen senior high. I have to say that this school is a very enjoyable school. Students and staff make it this way. We have an outstanding principal,and he makes this school great, he pushes the students to do there best and suceed , and the students and staff cooperate well!!

Nearby schools

Kathleen Senior High School
1100 Red Devil Way, Lakeland, FL  33815-3550
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (863) 499-2655
Last modified Kathleen Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top