Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lakeland, FL
Students enrolled: 807

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kathleen Middle School 1

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
This is the worse school my child has attended. There is no respect tours teachers, teachers are afraid of the students, in the attempt to be cool they allow too much disrespect. Students throw balls of papers at PE coach, students neck their teachers (neck=smack neck with back hand) teachers are not consistent with rules, teachers are unfair and very poor communication with parents.

Kathleen Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
Kathleen Middle is not that bad of a school. I agree they spend most of their time worried about dress code. But if you seen what those children are wearing to school,you would to. The girls are dressing like whores and the boys always have their pants on the ground. I admit that they do let the kids off easy put that the way it has to be. If one kid gets away with it then a whole bunch of kids would want to do it. Also the teachers do not worry about dress code because the deans are walking in the room at an unpredictable time. Kathleen Middle is a great fun place to send your children. The only reason why they are so strict is because they have to be. So don't let the other parents fool you into not sending your child there.


Kathleen Middle School 2

Posted November 12, 2011
- a community member
i did get some friends there but its a horrible school. i dont like it. i would not recogmend your child to go there

Kathleen Middle School 1

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
Totally agree with the comments about the staff (not the teachers so much as the gustapo style Deans) being more concerned with belts and keeping everyone "under control". My straight-A daughter was sent to ISS this week for not wearing a belt for the first time. They spend most lunch periods on "silent lunch"...and they don't mean "quiet lunch"...if you are caught even mouthing a word, you get put on the stage in front of everyone to eat your lunch. They paint their bathrooms black and are just in general what I would consider LAZY. They do all they can to make their jobs easier and have not a concern at all for the students school experience. They are basically treated like a bunch of cattle to be run through the shoots as quickly and quietly as possible.
1 person found this helpful

Kathleen Middle School 1

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kathleen Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a student
awesome school i go to this school and its the best school ive been to!!!

Kathleen Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kathleen Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This school is horrible! All of the students are on a lock down basically every week. And the administrators care more about dress code then the students' academics! This school is so pathetic. Please, do not send your kid(s) to this school. Its a dictatorship.
1 person found this helpful


Kathleen Middle School 2

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kathleen Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
kathleen is one of the most well educaded school.it is not true that teachers spend most of the day fixing the students shirts.The princepal makes dances or field days so the students dont forget to tucked in their shirts or leave the belt at home.so dont let other people convice you that Kathleen Middle School is a bad school because all the students that go there are very smart and talented

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kathleen Middle School
3627 Kathleen Pines Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33810
(863) 853-6040
Last modified Kathleen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kathleen Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top