Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winston Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at this school work so very hard for their students. The teachers and staff are not just doing a job, they make this school and community a family.

Winston Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
Winston's Elementary intergrated student body of nearly 33 percent Blacks, Hispanics, and Whites; its Title I status of nearly 90 percent free and reduce lunch; the location which takes in most of the needed and sheltered families, and the faculty who gives and gives and gives because of their love for the children.


Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I love this school because my nephew goes there and they really care about their students and do all they can to make them well-rounded citizens and make sure they not only learn how to take tests, but how to learn and find out information on any topic! They rock

Winston Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winston Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
We're very pleased with Winston. We have found the staff works together with the student and parents to see the student succeed socially and with academics. They do not give up on these kids, but have high expectations for them to succeed. The staff cares about the students and shows respect to the parents. My son came home telling his dad to put on a belt, so he wouldn't look like a 'thug'. Needless to say, his dad quickly put one on. These kids are taught to respect themselves as important individuals to not only 'act' right, but to 'dress' for success.


Winston Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Kindergarden this year w/ Mrs Zarle and I have seen a tremendous difference in the skills he has learned in her class. He is 5 yrs old and has learned to read, write, add in math, and can almost write complete sentences. Hats off to Mrs. Zarle and Winston Elementary for the huge progress in developing education for the children.

Winston Elementary School 3

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winston Elementary School 1

Posted May 09, 2004
- a staff
This school lacks discipline and order. The teachers and staff do not follow through with disciplinary referals;thus the students seem to have control. A strict policy needs to be put in place and followed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winston Elementary School
3415 Swindell Road, Lakeland, FL  33810
(863) 499-2890
Last modified Winston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winston Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top