Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

660 students|Polk
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a community member
This school is the best school ever. I like the teacher and this school this is the top school in Polk County schools!!!!!???

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the best schools. It deserves an A++, and not just in education.


Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
I am proud to say that my son is enjoying his school I wish I can go back to his age .

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 4

Posted October 01, 2013
- a community member
Awful it is hard to keep up and the teachers do not slow down if you do not understand.

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
My child had the worst middle school experience the teachers did not teach and explain very well, surprised its a A school probably not any more


Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a community member
This School is truly amazing!!!! I am currently a six grader here and everything is hands on and all the teachers are awesome! This school is now a part of International Baccalureate and the Middle Years Program. This school offers a variety of electives such as Art,Robotics,Podcasting,and ect .

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a student
This school is amazing. It's successful and seems to always be on top of all the other schools. The teachers are very nice and the students are very friendly. All my classmates are intelligent, and LCMA offers classes that other schools do not, such as Geometry and Guitar.

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
i absolutely love this school! the teachers are amazing and they are really sweet and knowledgeable. i can't believe that this is my last year here because im really gonna miss it. i was super nervous when i got accepted here in 6th grade. even though i didn't go to lincoln academy it was really easy to make friends.


Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
LCMA was a great school. I would highly suggest parents put their kids on the waiting list like when they are in 4th grade. I didn't get to go there but for a year and a half due to the long list. I wish I had listed earlier. The teachers are awesome and know what they are teaching.

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
this school is great! it challeges kids to not only do good at their work but behavior wise too. if it got shut down i would die! i love it here!

Nearby schools

Lawton Chiles Middle Academy
400 North Florida Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33801
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (863) 499-2742
Last modified Lawton Chiles Middle Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top