Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Lakeland, FL
Students enrolled: 987
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been going to LCS since kindergarten. He's now in 6th grade. We chose LCS because we wanted not only a good education but him to know God & understand his word. We had put our 2 older children in magnet schools for elementary(no time for recess- they treated PE as recess)rigorous academics & middle(which gave a military style feel daily) same when it came to academics teach for the"A" bonuses for FCAT to the schools & teachers. But your child was like another #. Lakeland Christian gave balance & peace of mind to us. The things we wanted for our last child that we didn't see with the first 2. We like the weekly progress reports, Renweb keeps us up on everything from grades, homework, lunch account to student information & school information. Can't go wrong with this school. Teachers are fantastic. Definitely feels like a family.

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Lakeland Christian School is a true Christian based school.Kids can pray, pledge allegiance to our flag, and not have to worry about it.The teachers love our kids and it shows everyday. We are one God loving family that's growing on a daily basis.


Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
We are so thankful Lakeland School for Girls was there to help us in our role as parents. It was unspeakably difficult to admit we needed help to raise our daughter in a Godly way, but Lakeland School was gracious and understanding at every step. They provided an experience for her that we could never have duplicated at home and taught her things she would never have accepted from us. Going away for a while gave us all a break from the tension and pain. Lakeland School for Girls gave us solid teaching so we could step back and think constructively about our relationship while we healed. We are stronger now as a family than we have ever been before.

Lakeland Christian School 2

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
LCS used to be a Christian School that was interested in making sure students came from a Christian family and were members of a Christian church. Now with the government giving grants to students, LCS has changed priorities from Christian values to monetary interest. Even if a Pastor calls giving a negative report on family and/or student, students are accepted when money is guarenteed by government. Very dissappointed.
1 person found this helpful

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a community member
I can t say enough about how Lakeland Grace Academy changed my daughter. She is confident and respectful, and we trust each other again. She can enjoy her senior year of high school, having fun like a teenager should.


Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
This is our 8th year as an LCS family and Lakeland Christian has been a blessing on so many levels. The academic and spiritual growth we have seen in our children has surpassed all expectations. Each of our children has their own personality and there are classes, clubs, athletics, performing arts and activities offered for each one of them. We are encouraged by the prayer, love and nurture given by all of their teachers. Yes, the campus is beautiful, but we started at LCS before any renovations were done and before the stadium and elementary/middle school building was built. What remains the same before and after construction is a school committed to Education in the Light of God's Word.

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I are so grateful for the education our children are receiving at LCS. Our desire to raise them in a home that is completely dependent on the mercy and love of Christ is reinforced every day in the classrooms at LCS. The beautiful buildings are not full of perfect people. But they are filled with faculty and staff who understand their need for a Savior and are committed to pointing our children to Him as well. The excellent academic education they are receiving is preparing them for a world that worships the created more than the Creator. Thank you LCS for "preparing my children for the road"!

Lakeland Christian School 1

Posted March 19, 2012
- a community member
i went there for part of high school an most of elementary ... the kids are nice until they hit 6th or 7th grade then the clicks form an the hostility begins.... and administration turn there heads to the more well known or better off parents children lots of favoritism an the kids are not nice a very hostile environment to be in defiantly not a "christian" high school


Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
We have had our 3 children at LCS now for 10 years, each starting in Kindergarten. Each of my children are different but at this school all of their needs have always been accounted for. Just like there is no perfect church, there is also no perfect school but there is no better place to have my children then in an environment in which they are prayed for daily, made to feel successful daily by their teachers and givien ample opportunities to use their unique gifts. Whether it be music, sports, academics, etc there is something for each child at LCS. This was the best choice for our family and when they are ready to graduate they will have all the tools needed for their next stage of life.......most importantly, a grounded sense of who they are in Christ!!!!

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this school! Our children are in middle school and elementary and have attended for 7 years. We've had great teachers and the school feels like a family. We are very pleased with the academic programs which are both, creative and challenging. Outside the classroom, my children also enjoy the musical and sports programs. I know there are no perfect schools, but we've seen Lakeland Christian strive at every turn to apply mercy, grace and Biblical truth to the lessons and experiences inside and outside the classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeland Christian School
1111 Forest Park St, Lakeland, FL  33803
(863) 688-2771
Last modified Lakeland Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Lakeland Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top