Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
987 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeland Christian School 2

Posted March 15, 2016
- a community member
Money and status are more important to the students than loving people like Christ loved us.

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been going to LCS since kindergarten. He's now in 6th grade. We chose LCS because we wanted not only a good education but him to know God & understand his word. We had put our 2 older children in magnet schools for elementary(no time for recess- they treated PE as recess)rigorous academics & middle(which gave a military style feel daily) same when it came to academics teach for the"A" bonuses for FCAT to the schools & teachers. But your child was like another #. Lakeland Christian gave balance & peace of mind to us. The things we wanted for our last child that we didn't see with the first 2. We like the weekly progress reports, Renweb keeps us up on everything from grades, homework, lunch account to student information & school information. Can't go wrong with this school. Teachers are fantastic. Definitely feels like a family.


Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Lakeland Christian School is a true Christian based school.Kids can pray, pledge allegiance to our flag, and not have to worry about it.The teachers love our kids and it shows everyday. We are one God loving family that's growing on a daily basis.

Lakeland Christian School 1

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
What a disappointment LCS was for our family. Not only were there a lack of advance courses, but the parent who said the school is missing a soul is absolutely correct. The school is like a bunch of robots afraid to not be "christian" enough for others or not rich enough to be part of the clique. As a new parent you will not be reached out to until you show how much you can open your pocket book. Doesn't sound christian at all does it?

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted December 10, 2012
- a parent
We are so thankful Lakeland School for Girls was there to help us in our role as parents. It was unspeakably difficult to admit we needed help to raise our daughter in a Godly way, but Lakeland School was gracious and understanding at every step. They provided an experience for her that we could never have duplicated at home and taught her things she would never have accepted from us. Going away for a while gave us all a break from the tension and pain. Lakeland School for Girls gave us solid teaching so we could step back and think constructively about our relationship while we healed. We are stronger now as a family than we have ever been before.


Lakeland Christian School 2

Posted August 16, 2012
- a parent
LCS used to be a Christian School that was interested in making sure students came from a Christian family and were members of a Christian church. Now with the government giving grants to students, LCS has changed priorities from Christian values to monetary interest. Even if a Pastor calls giving a negative report on family and/or student, students are accepted when money is guarenteed by government. Very dissappointed.

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a community member
I can t say enough about how Lakeland Grace Academy changed my daughter. She is confident and respectful, and we trust each other again. She can enjoy her senior year of high school, having fun like a teenager should.

Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
This is our 8th year as an LCS family and Lakeland Christian has been a blessing on so many levels. The academic and spiritual growth we have seen in our children has surpassed all expectations. Each of our children has their own personality and there are classes, clubs, athletics, performing arts and activities offered for each one of them. We are encouraged by the prayer, love and nurture given by all of their teachers. Yes, the campus is beautiful, but we started at LCS before any renovations were done and before the stadium and elementary/middle school building was built. What remains the same before and after construction is a school committed to Education in the Light of God's Word.


Lakeland Christian School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I are so grateful for the education our children are receiving at LCS. Our desire to raise them in a home that is completely dependent on the mercy and love of Christ is reinforced every day in the classrooms at LCS. The beautiful buildings are not full of perfect people. But they are filled with faculty and staff who understand their need for a Savior and are committed to pointing our children to Him as well. The excellent academic education they are receiving is preparing them for a world that worships the created more than the Creator. Thank you LCS for "preparing my children for the road"!

Lakeland Christian School 1

Posted March 19, 2012
- a community member
i went there for part of high school an most of elementary ... the kids are nice until they hit 6th or 7th grade then the clicks form an the hostility begins.... and administration turn there heads to the more well known or better off parents children lots of favoritism an the kids are not nice a very hostile environment to be in defiantly not a "christian" high school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeland Christian School
1111 Forest Park St, Lakeland, FL  33803
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (863) 688-2771
Last modified Lakeland Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top