Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Excel Christian Academy 3

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
School gives empty promises. As a teacher, the kids act just like public school kids. Don't fall for the naive notion that these kids act better. The administration are wannabe administrators with hardly no experience. Be careful if you want to work or send your kids here.

Excel Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
Mr. Bruce Llewellyn and Mrs Rose are the best people at this school. Thank you for being who you are.


Excel Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
The teachers are the best at this school. Never met a greater staff. However the administrators are whats lacking and the students know it. Discipline is not enforced and teachers are not supported.

Excel Christian Academy
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
Kids are lazy and teachers give them too much grace. Kids will not study and expect extra credit when grades are due.

Excel Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 07, 2016
- a teacher
Constant changes. They weekly or monthly change rules based on reactive issues in the school.


Excel Christian Academy 3

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Excel Christian has a nice daycare. Most of the teachers take good care if the kids. However, I have had some issues with the newer inexperienced teachers not watching the kids as good as expected. I will say that every time I addressed the issues with the director, the issue was taken care of and resolved in a timely manner. I would still recommend this daycare

Excel Christian Academy 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
My children have been here for 4 years now and every year it gets better. The school is expanding and adding more each year. My son has some reading issues and he gets the extra attention he needs. My daughter has just moved out of preschool and I am amazed at what she learned. The VPK and wrap around program were wonderful. We are looking forward to another great year!

Excel Christian Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Both of my boys have been going to Excel for 2 years now. I have one child in Ms. Joyce's class who is 3 years old and he loves it. Ms. Joyce pays a lot of attention to him and the things he has learned at 3 are amazing! My other child is in Ms. Phillips Kindergarden class. He is writing in cursive, knows how to add and subtract, and can read at an outstanding level! I recommend Excel to anyone that wants to give their children an excellent education.


Excel Christian Academy
no rating

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
Excel christian is a wonderful school !!!! The new principal is wonderful and has been a true blessing for the school. Every day when I pick up my children they have lots of wonderful things to say about their day!!! The middle school teachers are wonderful as well as the lower grades. This school teaches the children about gods love and always makes them feel special!!

Excel Christian Academy
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
my child and i have been so happy since she enrolled at excell this year she is eager to complete her work and never complains about going to school as well as her teacher Mrs. Rose going above and beyond on helping her to catch up Me and my daughter apsolutely love excell christian academy and would reccomend it to anyone

Nearby schools

Excel Christian Academy
6505 Odom Road, Lakeland, FL  33809
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (863) 853-9235
Last modified Excel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top