Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Both of my children attended R Bruce Wagner. The teachers are amazing and my children love this school. They both made straight A's and anytime I had a problem, they did everything they could to solve it. My children are well prepared for middle school because of all the knowledge they received from these amazing teachers.

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 2nd grade here. He loves everything about this school. And as a parent i love it too. My son is also a straight A student.....


R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves the school, teachers and principal. She is a straight A student and I am very impressed with the school.

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
I have one child and this is her 1st year in school..I love this school my child loves to learn and they see that and work with her

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children at R Bruce Wagner now for 3 years and have not had one complaint. Any time I have ever needed anything for my child, the school has gone above and beyond to try to help. They have wonderful programs that benefit the children and get them excited to learn (Book Clubs, Reading Explorers, and now the Chess Club). I can't express how happy we are with the staff and support from this wonderful school.


R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
Again another year of excellence! Wagner Elementary has an awesome educational board and Mrs. Ward leads teachers and students into a higher academics and she request parents to be involved as much as possible too. This school earned it's 'A' grade this year! R. Bruce Wagner gets 5 stars from this pleased parent whose daughter has attended there for two years! Thank you to everyone at Wagner Elem. who loves our children and puts them first!

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This is the 1st year my kids are going to this school. I really do injoy this school. the teacher are very kind and doing a very good job. I really love the fact that the principal in always walk around and the kids know who Mrs. Ward is. That is what you call a good principal. So R. Bruce Wagner keep up the good work

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2004
- a parent
Very organized school! I am very pleased having my daughter here!


R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2004
- a parent
This is definitely a five star school and I am very pleased with the staff, administration and the curriculum.

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2004
- a parent
This is my son's second year at RBW and I love it. I am as involved as I can be and feel very welcome by teachers, administration and the PTA. I am excited that my 3 year old will attend there as well. Great job RBW, keep up the good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School
5500 Yates Road, Lakeland, FL  33811
(863) 701-1450
Last modified R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top