Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
600 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Victory Christian Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
I would like to thank one parent who was always supportive and assisted with transitioning to a better situation.

Victory Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
No I do not feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students. Children are taught by example and the principal and staff did not provide an example of compassion, caring, and empathy.


Victory Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
No, I do not feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness. A child was judged and mistreated due to a learning disability. Compassion, understanding, and guidance would have been expected.

Victory Christian Academy 1

Posted January 18, 2016
- a community member
I'm very disheartened by how my family members were treated at this school. In a situation where a child is struggling and a parent is cooperating with faculty, I would have expected more from the principal and staff. Choosing a school with a Christian foundation gave comfort that children would have been treated with compassion and understanding, unfortunately that was not the case in this instance. Christianity promotes honesty, fairness, empathy, and support. It is disappointing these qualities did not come through in a time of need when a young child was struggling with school and emotions. I am thankful my family members have been able to seek an alternative situation, they have been blessed and are now receiving the support and care they needed and the child is thriving. It is upsetting they had to endure the ridicule and judgment while at Victory. I pray for this school, its staff and principal that their hearts and minds will be open, that they will uphold Christianity and what it stands for so that another child will not be scarred by judgment and lack of support.

Victory Christian Academy 1

Posted October 04, 2015
- a parent
If you are looking for a school with honest Christian faculty members then this school isn't the place. The principal is not honest and has been unprofessional on several occasions. Students are not treated with unconditional Christ like love. Students are segregated based on faculty members personal favoritism. This school is not Christ Centered.


Victory Christian Academy 1

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
As a parent my experience was not a good one. I was treated horribly by the new administration at this school. Unless your child is related to someone in the church, a football player, or you have lots of money, you and your child will be treated differently. I do no recommend this school.

Victory Christian Academy 3

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
I would have to agree with the review below regarding nepotism. We moved our child from another Christian school to this one this year, and have experienced similar bullying and favoritism as stated below. We have heard of similar stories from three other families as well. I have it three stars because they are very well organized and their curriculum is great. They are getting a fantastic education there. However, due to the social problems that exist and are overlooked, we will not be returning next year.

Victory Christian Academy 1

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
NEPOTISM ABOUNDS! Unless you re one of the principal s family members or one of the favored families at the school (members of the church) your child will most likely not have an enjoyable experience here. My son didn t make it the whole year because of the relentless bullying that went on there. When brought to the attention of the principal he did NOTHING about it. One of the bullies is a favored pet of the principal and another bully is related to him. A "Christian" school? That is what's so sad about it- -this school gives Christianity a bad name.


Victory Christian Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
My son attended 3 years of high school graduated with honors teachers were great principal awesome just Christian environment great school......

Victory Christian Academy 4

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Victory Christian Academy is awesome. We love it!!! Is excelent academicly talking and all the teachers and staff really care of the students. The only issue I find is more in the safety area. I don't like at all that students transit all day from the main facility to the classrooms that are located outside. They definitely should enclosure all students transit areas just for safety. Other than this, the school is excelent.

Nearby schools

Victory Christian Academy
1401 Griffin Road, Lakeland, FL  33810
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (863) 858-5614
Last modified Victory Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top