Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Highlands Grove Elementary is an incredible place to send my child. I am more than satisfied with the collective efforts put forth in educating my child. The administration is visible and actively involved with the parents and students. The secretaries are efficient and friendly. Guidance and the nurse are readily available to meet the needs of the children. The teachers are highly qualified and eager to teach. The cafeteria is a pleasant place to eat and socialize. The grounds and classroom are clean, orderly, and beautiful to look at. The support staff goes above and beyond the call of duty. The children have opportunities weekly for the arts. Physical education is fun yet challenging. HGE meets the needs of ALL children from the struggling child to the gifted. They offer many extracurricular opportunities as well like chess, ITV, chorus, strings, Japanese, and much, much more. I am thankful for ALL HGE has done for my child and will miss this school greatly as my child moves on to 6th grade next year.

Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a teacher
Highlands Grove is a great school where a caring staff works diligently to meet the needs of all students.


Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Highlands Grove Elementary is a high energy, loving, and academically challenging school in South Lakeland. This school goes above and beyond making sure each child succeeds the expectations of his/her grade level, then pushes harder when the children reach their goals. I am a very proud parent, and would be lost without the love from the teachers and staff.

Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a teacher
Highlands Grove provides a quality education to all students. The campus is beautifully maintained and very secure. The staff is very organized, efficient and welcoming to parents and student.

Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is very friendly and organized. The campus is very clean and orderly with a great staff makes for a very enjoyable and fantastic learning environment.


Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a teacher
Highlands Grove, in existence five years (since 2007), is a great school for all students. They have made great improvements in struggling students and provided great challenges for excelling students. They have maintained a state "A" rating all five years. They search for ways to help all children "belong" and love school. Discipline, structure and standards are important here. Parents are welcome to participate in many activities. The school climate is warm, happy, supportive, fun.

Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
I have a pre-k and k at hge and my niece is in 1st and my nephew is in 5th....Every teacher and staff member are so wonderful and welcoming. I have had nothing but pleasant experiences with this school! i love volunteering and getting to know these fabulous teachers and staff!! thanks highlands grove keep up the great work!!!!

Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended K, 1st, and now 2nd grade at HGE and we have had nothing but great experiences. The teachers really care about their kids, and the school is run in a very organized and efficient manner. Very thankful for all the HGE staff!


Highlands Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highlands Grove Elementary School
4510 Lakeland Highlands Road, Lakeland, FL  33813
(863) 648-3002
Last modified Highlands Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highlands Grove Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top