Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lantana Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
What an awful year at this school!! I spent the entire year on the phone between lice, bullies, and a mean math teacher. Thank God I found them a better school for next Year!!

Lantana Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I have a 5th and 3rd grader and am sad that we moved out of the school boundaries for next year. I loved the school and aftercare was the best my children have ever been in.


Lantana Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I have two children in this school in 3rd and 4th grade and the their teachers are wonderful. Not only that but their homework actually challenges them and they have a lot of in-school field trips to enhance their learning.

Lantana Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
My son spent half of 3rd grade @ this school & I had to pull him out. Also did not like that parents were not involved with the school!!

Lantana Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
My children range in age from 8-14 so I have a lot of experience with Lantana Elem. I have been happy with the school until recently when yet another new principal came to Lantana Elem. I don't feel as though she is a strong leader nor do I think she has the rapport with the children that the previous principals had. There has been a lot of turnover in the principal area. The teachers are great. The school is a Beacon school so it has a lot to offer.


Lantana Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lantana Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lantana Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
I think the school needs to change a few things but overall I think the school is nice.


Lantana Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lantana Elementary School 3

Posted July 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lantana Elementary School
710 West Ocean Avenue, Lantana, FL  33462
(561) 202-0300
Last modified Lantana Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lantana Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top