Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lantana Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the worst middle schools in Palm Beach county, these's teacher's and assisted principles don't care about the fighting, bullying, nor the education that the kids should be learning

Lantana Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school my daughter has ever attended. She is a gifted student, this however doesn't mean that she picks up on all subjects easily. When she approached her Algebra teacher for help he responded by telling her that if she is truly gifted she should understand the curriculum. My daughter was bullied on a regular basis and even removed from gifted classes because she had an issue with another student. The teachers don't want to be there, the administrators don't want to be there and the students don't want to be there. Security is non existent and there is absolutely nothing to stop people from entering the campus. Pick up and drop off is a joke with no enforced routine and kids running about like animals. There were two exceptional and caring teachers that deserve to be mentioned they were Ms. Sutera & Ms. Utech. By the time we transferred her to a much better school her self esteem was almost non existent. We decided to drive her 25 miles each way to Loggers Run in Boca rather then have her stay her final year in what can be described as Hell. It has now been about 1 1/2 years and I am finally beginning to see the happy child I once had.


Lantana Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
I just want to say how happy I am that Lanta Middle picked my son for their pre teacher academy. My son loves school and always does his home work. Thank you for making my son love school again. Sincerley Ms. Sedler

Lantana Middle School 1

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
The school is ridiculous. They should close it The teachers do not care The principles do not take care of things in a timely manor even when they are told a fight is going to happen they do not stop it . Then they punish one child more severely than the other . Both students should be treated equal. The kids that go there have a poor attitude towards learning because no one seems to care. My child became a frequent absent child due to the way all employees and staff acted.She had never missed a day of school until she attended Lantana middle. close it or fired them all and start over

Lantana Middle School 1

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
This school should be shut down. It is sad that my children even had to experience 3 years of humility by going there. From teachers that are too burnt out to teach and get easily aggravated to staff from all 3 grades that really need to see if working with children is what they really want to do. My children got sent out of the classroom for elementary things, which leads me to believe the teachers just don't care to teach. It was a lot better 3 years ago when the other principal was there. I can't wait for my children to graduate.


Lantana Middle School 2

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This school has no discipline, the teachers need to be more attentive

Lantana Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
This school is by no means disciplined! There are fights every other week! This school is horrible!

Lantana Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
It is an amazing school my kids have excelled a great deal due to the fantastic children teachers and education! I highly recommend!


Lantana Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lantana Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lantana Middle School
1225 West Drew Street, Lantana, FL  33462
(561) 540-3400
Last modified Lantana Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lantana Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top