Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

360 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Plato Seminole
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
The Principal, Ms. Stabb, is wonderful!!! She is caring,, involved, connected, and all out amazing. Her promotion to principal was a dream come true.

Plato Seminole 4

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
We have been at this school since it opened and love it. The principal, Ms Staab, is wonderful. They have small class sizes, great teachers, a fantastic staff, and a real family feel. The only down side is that the middle school classes might not be advanced enough for our child so we might have to leave for middle school. I will miss Plato terribly.


Plato Seminole 2

Posted September 02, 2015
- a parent
The new principal is a puppet, and the school is going down hill. I am pulling my child out.

Plato Seminole
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
They want as children with problems to make as much money as they can. They do not care about the children and only look at the test scores.

Plato Seminole 1

Posted August 30, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are treated poorly by administration and are forced to teach only to the tests. Parents seem to think that if they send their child to a charter school their kids will be smarter. But they do not expect the kids to do any work. They will them complain that their kid isn't doing well. The school wants as much kids with special needs and 504s because the school is for profit and will get more money per child from the state. My husband and I have removed our child from the school and have never been happier.


Plato Seminole 3

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful but they are unable to address any problems in the classroom due to administration. Children are allowed to behave in totally unacceptable ways without any consequences. Student misbehavior and verbal harassment has become a major problem.

Plato Seminole
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
They teach to the test. They have to. If a teacher is here one year and gone the next it means their test scores were not good so they are no longer part of the "plato family"

Plato Seminole
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
Not when children are bullied, scared or hurt by other children and nothing is done.


Plato Seminole
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
No discipline at all in this school. If your child is pushed down and hurt by a student on purpose there is no actions taken. Children regularly disrupt classroom teaching with poor behavior.

Plato Seminole 2

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
Plato is not a school for children who have special needs or a learning disability. We have too many problems with them following my child's 504 plan. The principal is afraid to step-in and insure that the 504 is being followed and the management company refuses to help so there really is no recourse. My child is very bright and the fast pace is perfect but unfortunately we will need to look for something else. Someone really needs to tell Plato to wake up and start doing a better job following students IEPs and 504s.

Nearby schools

Plato Seminole
10888 126th Avenue North, Largo, FL  33778
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (727) 400-6885
Last modified Plato Seminole is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top