Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fitzgerald Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is full of bullies. I have contacted the school regarding my daughter getting bullied but no action taken. Fights everyday.

Fitzgerald Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a student
i think that this is a really good school because everybody is well learned and the school tries there best to keep school safe and educated at the same time


Fitzgerald Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fitzgerald Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fitzgerald Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
MFMS is an excellent school. The staff and administration are dedicated, attentive and responsive. There are excellent teachers, new electives each year, many activities, sports and my sons say the food is fine, too. Of course, issues arise, but they are always worked out as long as parents take an active role in their child's education, provide support at home and everyone treats each other with the respect they deserve. I highly recommend Morgan Fitz!


Fitzgerald Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
My child goes to this school and my other child has gone to this school. There are unfortunatly some horrible teachers but it's the same at most schools. No parent can complain about teaching only the F.C.A.T because alot of those same parents who are complaining voted F.C.A.T. We as parents should also be teaching at home, it is not all the student and teachers work you must be an involved parent or your child will never learn anything! Morgan fitzgerald is a pretty good school but no school or person or thing is perfect. Homework and classwork if put in your child's level is fantstic if and when your child is sick they as in the teachers will go over the material from the days they missed and not rush them through. This school is fabulous and a great difference from when my other child was there. They have improved.

Fitzgerald Middle School 1

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
No dicipline, never gives homework and only taught how to take the FCAT.

Fitzgerald Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fitzgerald Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
Im a student at mfms and this school is fun, easy learning environment, and helps you prepare for the real world. this school is unique and has a library thats different from any other. the teachers are great and we have alot of fun activies to do here. the food is ok I guess but it needs a little work but other than that my 3 years here have been the best and Im goin to miss it!

Fitzgerald Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2007
- a student
i am a student at Fitzgerald middle and mfms is the best school i've ever attended!!! the teachers are awesome,the other students are easy to get along with and the school is really fun! i've learned a lot at this school already and i'm only in grade 6.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fitzgerald Middle School
6410 118th Avenue, Largo, FL  33773
(727) 547-4526
Last modified Fitzgerald Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fitzgerald Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top