Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Largo High School 4

Posted August 10, 2013
- a student
I'm currently attending Largo High School and I absolutely love it. It by far has been the best school experience I've ever had.

Largo High School 3

Posted June 09, 2012
- a community member
I am very disappointed in the way graduation was handled.Everyone knows June in Florida is the rainy season. All graduates deserve to wear their cap and gown and be acknowledged for their achivements. To expect family, friends and graduates to sit in the rain for 2 hrs. is absolutley unacceptable. If the people in charge really aren't interested maybe the school should find a better group of adults to take on this task, so next year will be a sucess. Very disappointing way to end years of study and hard work to embark on the beginning of new futures.


Largo High School 4

Posted February 03, 2011
- a student
I am a Junior now in the Magnet program and I must say that I miss the 4 by 4 scheduling. Having 7 classes a day really puts a stress on me and everyone I know at the school. I use to be able to finish class and homework in one class period and get all A's. Now, having 7 classes, my grades have dropped to A's, B's, and the occasional C. As teenagers, we shouldn't be given so much stress added from school with our already growing stress from volunteering, shadowing, job, home-related problems, sports, clubs, and many more activities. If Largo High School wants to be a better school and have higher grades, it is going to need the 4 by 4 scheduling back. Especially now that we are only allowed to exempt 3 exams. What is the point in doing good in the class(besides college) if we don't get the reward of being able to exempt the class?

Largo High School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a community member
I am a previous student (Class of 1993), I know the school has the best programs in the country! I went to another HS in a different state, and have a child in 11th grade. I wish more than anything I was able to move back to raise all of my children in the area, so they could experience the way of life, the school, teachers and all the possibilities that LHS puts at our fingertips. I have PACKER PRIDE!!! And hope to be able to show/tour my kids of the school when we come down in June, they have heard so much about it. I hope the parents with doubt, do more research before pulling your kid out or placing them elsewhere, they would be missing out on the supreme high school experience, and an excellent academic structure suited for all types of learners and lifestyle.

Largo High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I go to Largo now as a sophomore and i am in the magnet program. Last year Largo was on a four by four schedule and now we are at a seven period day. I hate it. I definately feel that with a four block schedule kids don't have to worry about spending ALL their time outside of school doing homework. I play soccer and it is hard to have seven different homeworks and go to practice and have time to eat and sleep in order to get ready for the next day


Largo High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The best football and band program in the country

Largo High School 4

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Largo High School 1

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Largo High School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Largo High School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
I am a student at LHS, and the teachers are an inspiration to me in school and life. I am in choir and that program is amazing! it is such an honor to be a part of this great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Largo High School
410 Missouri Avenue North, Largo, FL  33770
(727) 588-3758
Last modified Largo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Largo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.