Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

731 students|Pinellas
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oakhurst Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
my son goes to this school and i have had many problem with his teacher and she for some reason does not like me and i fell she take it out on my son im thinking about transferring him to another class or school they need better teacher that are more dedicated to there students and have better communication skills

Oakhurst Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very loving and dedicated. Teachers seem stressed with the new assment and extra paperwork they have to do this year.


Oakhurst Elementary School 3

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
It was Good not until recently i realise that some student / teacher and even parents have "preference" on who they choose to be friend /be nice with. For very simple example ...a mother of my son's classmate, totally ignore my present eventhough I'm standing right infront of her! Students should educate on cultural differences as well as teachers/parent. and I have never seen a classroom that is as messy as my son. I wonder how could the child progress in sure a way.

Oakhurst Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! A principal and asst principal who care about the school. Our experience so far in kindergarten has lived up to all the expectations. We have always heard wonderful things, and they are true!

Oakhurst Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful school...A from FCAT...great music program...Dedicated teachers!


Oakhurst Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
The academic qualities are very good, but the level of extracurricular activities is low, mainly due to the fact that there is no playground.

Oakhurst Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2005
- a parent
The quality of this school is unsurpassed! The parent involvement is fantastic.

Oakhurst Elementary School 2

Posted January 17, 2005
- a parent
Oakhurst Elementary is a very good school for students that fit in the middle-and- above of grade level expectations. I have found that several of my children recieved a good education here; however, one of my children that was behind grade level in certain areas was continually pushed through the system. My child was not allowed to repeat the grade and was continuously struggling until I removed him to homeschool. This school's focus mainly centers aroud the very bright students and it would seem that the teachers focus on the principal's expectations instead of the student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakhurst Elementary School
10535 137th Street, Largo, FL  33774
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (727) 588-6801
Last modified Oakhurst Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top